Senior Community Cricket

There are four metropolitan community cricket associations in Adelaide that offer senior community cricket competitions, learn more about them below.

Adelaide Turf Cricket Association
The ATCA has enjoyed a long and successful involvement with cricket in this state since its registration with the South Australian Cricket Association (SACA) on 26 October 1932.

At the time of registration the founding clubs had a total of 120 members. This figure has grown substantially since then and now includes the Adelaide Turf Cricket Umpires Association (ATCUA) and having close to 5,000 playing and official members involved.

The Association now has a much greater involvement from community based clubs and this has seen the development of a strong competition providing playing and umpiring opportunities for a varied range of competitors.

Visit the ATCA website for further information.

Para Districts Cricket Association
The PDCA was formed in 1958 to cater for cricket at all levels within the Salisbury, Playford and Gawler councils. The Association has been growing steadily and now features both men's and women's senior competitions for the local community.

Visit the PDCA website for further information.

Adelaide & Suburban Cricket Association
The ASCA is a hard-wicket competition played on Saturday afternoon. The Association features clubs predominantly from the southern, central suburbs and over 70 teams competing across a variety of different grades. 

Visit the ASCA website for further information.

SA Veterans Cricket Association
The South Australian Veterans Cricket Association creates cricket opportunities for players aged 50 and over. The Association features Over 50s, Over 60s and Over 70s divisions, encouraging people to continue pursuing their love for cricket in a friendly, stress-free and social environment.

Visit SAVCA website for further information.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Supply Partners

Charity Partner