SACA Board

  • William Rayner - Chair and President

    Will was appointed to the Board in February 2019, and elected President and Chair in September 2022. He has played cricket at country, ATCA and district levels, including as an A-grade premiership player with the Kensington District Cricket Club. Will has held various executive roles in the areas of finance, agriculture and corporate affairs. He is currently the Chief Executive Officer of the RA&HS (SA). He holds an MBA from the University of Adelaide, is a Churchill Fellow, and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Will has been a SACA member since 1988, is a member of SACA’s Finance and Audit, Membership Advisory, and Nominations Committees and an AOSMA Board Director.

  • James Orchard - Vice President

    James was appointed to the Board in 2019. He is currently Managing Director of mid-tier accounting firm Accru Harris Orchard. He is a Fellow of the CAANZ (Chartered Accountants) and the Institute of Company Directors. He began playing cricket for Sturt in the U/14s and played 17 years of Premier Grade including stints in the State Squad. A former President of Glenunga Cricket Club, he is a life member of Sturt and now involved in junior coaching and development. James is Chair of SACA’s Finance and Audit and Strategic Cricket Committees, an alternate Director on the AOSMA Board and a member of AOSMA’s Finance and Audit Committees.

  • Charlie Hodgson - Chief Executive Officer

    Charlie joined SACA as CEO in March 2022. He was previously Managing Director and Acting CEO at Surrey County Cricket Club at The Oval in London. Charlie played for England Schools Cricket Association U19s and all pathway teams at Surrey up to the Second XI, as well as Premier League cricket for Weybridge for 15 years. He attended Durham University and holds an MBA with distinction from Imperial College London.

  • Craig Bradbrook

    Craig joined the Board in September 2022 as Premier Cricket Delegate. He started playing cricket for East Torrens Cricket Club at age 12 and since 1982 has served as a Player, Senior and Junior Coach, Life Member and Committee member, before being elected President in 2016. Craig has been a delegate of the Premier Cricket Committee since 2016 and elected Premier Cricket Chair in 2022. Professionally Craig has been employed in the banking industry since 1987.

  • Jamie Briggs

    Jamie played junior cricket in Mildura before coming to Adelaide to play district cricket at Glenelg when he was 18. He has coached junior cricket in the Adelaide Hills. Professionally he is the Managing Partner of the Adelaide office of PwC Australia and was formerly a member of the Australian Parliament. He has a MBA from the University of Adelaide and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Jamie joined the Board in 2021 and is a member of SACA’s Finance and Audit and High Performance Committees, and also a member of AOSMA Finance and Audit Committees.

  • Daniel Harris

    Daniel played cricket for South Australia and his highlights include captaining SA and playing in Domestic One Day and T20 competition winning teams. He also played in various T20 leagues including the Big Bash and Indian Premier League. He played for Woodville for over 20 years and is a life member of the club. Professionally Daniel is a graduate of Medicine from the University of Adelaide and works as an Emergency Consultant at the Royal Adelaide and Queen Elizabeth Hospitals. He is also a Medical Retrieval Consultant for SAAS MedSTAR. Daniel was appointed to the Board in September 2022 and is a member of SACA’s Premier Cricket and High Performance Committees.

  • Rebecca Hayes

    Elected to the Board in 2018, Rebecca is currently the Chief Executive Officer of the District Council of Tumby Bay and the only regionally based Board member. She brings experience in governance, membership and infrastructure, and asset management and is passionate about representing regional cricket interests at board level. Rebecca chairs SACA’s Membership Advisory Committee and is a member of the Game Development Committee. Rebecca has a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) and Bachelor of Arts.

  • Dean Marsh

    Dean was appointed to Board in 2012 and has been a SACA Member since 1975. A Chartered Accountant he was formerly Managing Partner at Grant Thornton Adelaide and Perth, and also fulfilled various national leadership roles for the firm. Now professionally retired, Dean is a Life Member of Prospect District Cricket Club and a member of SACA’s Honorary Nominations and Naming Committee.

  • Andrea McCauley

    Andrea was appointed to the Board in 2019. She is a self-employed mortgage broker and holds a diploma in Financial Services (Finance/Broking Management). Andrea’s cricket experience includes playing for the Sturt District Cricket Club, representing Australia and Captaining South Australia. She was the first female Head Coach of the SACA Female High Performance program and the inaugural Coach of the WBBL Adelaide Strikers. Andrea chairs the High Performance and Honorary Nominations and Naming Committees and is a member of the Strategic Cricket Committee.

  • Jamie Panelli

    Jamie joined the SACA Board in 2023 and is a SACA member since 1991. He commenced playing cricket at Kensington District Cricket Club at 11 years of age, playing A grade for 18 seasons, and is the highest wicket taker in the club’s history. He also represented the South Australian Redbacks 2nd XI. In addition to serving Kensington District CC as a player, Jamie has also held the positions of junior co-ordinator, junior coach, cricket director, senior assistant men’s and women’s head coach, committee member and Life Member. Jamie was appointed to join the SACA Strategic Cricket Committee in 2022 to assist in the shaping and direction of the Premier Cricket Competition. Professionally, Jamie has a Diploma in Financial Services and is a Director and Senior Financial Advisor of Infocus Financial Advice (Adelaide) since 1995.

  • Caroline Rhodes

    Caroline was appointed to the Board in 2016. She chairs SACA’s Membership Advisory Committee and is a member of the SACA Nominations Committee. Caroline brings experience in government relations, communications and membership organisations. She is currently the Chief Executive Officer of Primary Producers SA, a member of the South Australian Skills Commission, and also serves on the Board of Rural Business Support and Foodbank SA respectively. She joined the Board of AOSMA in December 2022.

  • Susan Smith

    Appointed to the Board in 2021, Susie brings executive and board experience in corporate strategy, public affairs, and sustainability. Susie has a background in elite sports and has been active in cricket for over 20 years - as a premier player and a coach, and more recently in the Adelaide Hills Association. She is a chief executive working in national and international climate change and energy policy. Susie chairs SACA’s Game Development Committee and is a member of the High Performance Committee.

Principal Partner

Major Partners

Official Partners

Supply Partners

Charity Partner