Cricket network logo
west end redbacks logo adelaide strikers logo Team Logo

Honour Board


A complete list of awards on offer to South Australian players and past winners

Neil Dansie Medal

Awarded to the most outstanding South Australian male cricketer across all forms of the game as voted by the players, taking into account performance, competitiveness, team spirit and work ethic. This award is named after the patriarch of South Australian cricket – Neil Hampton Dansie OAM. Affectionately known as Nodder, Neil has made an immeasurable contribution to sport in South Australia and has been involved in cricket in this state for more than 65 years.

 Year Player
 2008-09 Michael Klinger
 2009-10 Michael Klinger
 2010-11 Daniel Christian
 2011-12 Michael Klinger
 2012-13 Chadd Sayers
 2013-14 Tom Cooper
 2014-15 Callum Ferguson
 2015-16 Joe Mennie
 2016-17 Chadd Sayers
 2017-18 Joe Mennie
 2018-19 Jake Lehmann
Wes Agar
 2020-21 Travis Head



Andrea McCauley Medal

Awarded to the most outstanding cricketer in the Women’s National Cricket League, as voted by the players throughout the WNCL. This award is named in honour of a champion of female cricket in South Australia, Andrea McCauley. McCauley coached the SA Scorpions for six seasons and the Adelaide Strikers WBBL side from their inception in 2015 and now currently sits on the South Australia Cricket Association Board, continuing her support and advocacy of women's cricket. 

Year  Player
 2006-07 Kris Britt
 2007-08 Karen Rolton
 2008-09 Kris Britt
 2009-10 Karen Rolton
 2010-11 Karen Rolton
 2011-12 Shelley Nitschke
 2012-13 Lauren Ebsary
 2013-14 Lauren Ebsary
 2014-15 Sarah Taylor
 2015-16 Sarah Taylor
 2016-17 Charlotte Edwards
 2017-18 Sophie Devine
 2018-19 Tahlia McGrath
 2019-20 Tahlia McGrath
 2020-21  Bridget Patterson



Lord Hampden Trophy

Awarded to the player who accumulates the most votes as voted by the players for all matched during the season in the Marsh Sheffield Shield competition.

 Year  Player
 2008-09 Michael Klinger
 2009-10 Michael Klinger
 2010-11 Aiden Blizzard
 2011-12 Michael Klinger
 2012-13 Chadd Sayers
 2013-14 Callum Ferguson
 2014-15 Callum Ferguson
 2015-16 Joe Mennie
 2016-17 Chadd Sayers 
 2017-18 Nick Winter
 2018-19 Travis Head
 2019-20 Wes Agar
 2020-21  Travis Head

Click here for a full list of winners. 



One-Day Cup MVP

Awarded to the most outstanding South Australian cricketer in the Marsh One-Day Cup competition as voted by the players.

 Year Player
2010-11 Daniel Christian
2011-12 Michael Klinger
2012-13 Kane Richardson
2013-14 Tom Cooper
Callum Ferguson
2015-16 Kane Richardson 
2016-17 Cameron Valente
2017-18 Joe Mennie
2018-19 Adam Zampa
2019-20 Callum Ferguson
2020-21 Travis Head


Barry ‘Nugget’ Rees Award

Awarded to the player who displays passion for South Australia and South Australian cricket, humility, honesty and integrity, teamwork and respect for the game.

 Year Player
2013-14 Chadd Sayers
2014-15 Sam Raphael
2015-16 Cameron Valente
2016-17 Alex Carey 
2017-18 Harry Nielsen
Elliot Opie
Nick Winter
2020-21 Henry Hunt



WNCL Most Improved Trophy

Awarded to the South Australian cricketer under 25 years of age, who has displayed significant improvement in their cricket ability, a high work ethic, team loyalty, distinguished character and respect for the game during the past 12 months.

Year Player
2006-07 Fiona McDonald
2007-08 Julie Woerner
2008-09 Tamara Clapton
2009-10 Sarah Carver
2010-11 Megan Schutt
2011-12 Stephanie Morrison
2012-13 Bridget Patterson
2013-14 Tegan McPharlin
2014-15 Alex Price
2015-16 Bridget Patterson
2016-17 Tahlia McGrath
Tabatha Saville
2018-19 Eliza Doddridge
Tahlia McGrath
2020-21 Darcie Brown