Cricket network logo
west end redbacks logo adelaide strikers logo Team Logo

SACA Community Cricket Awards

SACA's Community Cricket Awards celebrate the work of volunteers in the cricket community who work to achieve SACA's vision and strategic priorities.


Community Cricket Awards Breakfast

Monday 14th March, 8.30am

Adelaide Oval, Ian McLachlan Room


Click on the award category below and you will be taken to an online nomination form where you will be asked 3-4 simple questions on the nominee. Please include as much detail as possible on the nomination form.

Nominations close - 11:59pm Monday 14th February 2022.

Finalists will be notified from Monday 21st February 2022 and will be invited to attend the Community Cricket Awards breakfast on Monday 14th March 2022.

SACA's award winners will be nominated for the Nationals Community Cricket Awards, presented by Cricket Australia in May 2022.


Volunteer of the Year
An outstanding individual who has demonstrated significant contribution and leadership in supporting their Club, Association, program or team to create great experiences for their community.

Community Club of the Year
A community cricket club that actively creates welcoming environments and seeks to create sustainable participation and growth through good governance, volunteer support and inclusive on field programs.


Association of the Year
A cricket Association that actively works to create a sustainable competition that provides opportunities for everyone to have the chance to be involved in cricket.

Community Coach of the Year
A coach who exemplifies coaching The Australian Way. Someone who has gone out of their way to make sure that participants are supported to develop both their skills and a lifelong love of cricket


Young Leader of the Year
A young person, under the age of 25 who positively impacts those around them through their off-field leadership in volunteering.


Community Partnership of the Year
This award recognises the outstanding leadership and support in building community-based partnerships that provide positive outcomes to the cricket community (E.g Local Government, Not for Profit groups, multiple clubs)

Women & Girls Initiative of the Year
This award looks to celebrate the outstanding delivery of female-based experiences by finding clever and innovative ways to engage and grow their program


Celebrating Cricket in Schools
A school, ambassador or initiative that celebrates the connection between school, student and the broader cricket community


Technology & Media Initiative of the Year
An individual, club or association who uses technology to create a connection to its members, by reducing volunteer time, connecting members through social media or enhancing participant experience


Community Match Official of the Year

A match official (such as a scorer, team manager, umpire) who leads by example in championing safe, fair and enjoyable cricket for all


Inclusion & Diversity Initiative of the Year
This award acknowledges the outstanding delivery of diverse and inclusive experiences by finding clever and innovative ways to engage and grow their club


Indoor Facility of the Year
An indoor facility that embraces the connection with the community and cricket to provide the best program experience to its participants


Junior Cricket Initiative of the Year
Acknowledging the outstanding delivery of junior cricket experiences by finding clever and innovative ways to engage and grow their junior offering with a focus on education, fun and social connection

Spirit of Cricket
An individual, team, club or association that has displayed an outstanding contribution and commitment towards the Spirit of Cricket.

Service to Cricket Award

Awarded to individuals who have completed 10, 25 or 50 years of service to cricket. Service can be defined as player, coach, administrator, umpire, ground staff, scorer, school volunteer or general club helper. Nominee can be self-nominating or nominated on behalf of an individual.

Since 2009, more than 430 South Australians have been recognised for their tireless service to cricket. See the full list of recipients here.

For further information on the SACA Community Cricket Awards please contact Club and Association Officer, Rachel Heywood