Cricket network logo
west end redbacks logo adelaide strikers logo Team Logo

Youth Squads

Under 17 Male

See the full male Under 17 youth squad list for 2021-22 here.

The Cricket Australia Underage National Championships

The National Championships are a cornerstone of the Cricket Australia High Performance pathway and have seen today’s stars such as Michael Clarke, Kane Richardson, Megan Schutt and Meg Lanning all come through and develop into the stars they are today.

For more information, including match programs and team lists, visit

A SACA Pathway Carnival will be held from Oct 4 – 8 where there are up to 35 players identified and selected to play games to help select a Summer Academy that will prepare for the CA National Championships (TBC).

SACA Under 17 squad  

  Name Club/Region
 1. Brandon Bray Northern Districts
 2. Kyle Caddick Glenelg
 3. Adam Freeman Kensington
 4. Tejas Gill Adelaide
 5. Kane Halfpenny Tea Tree Gully
 6.   James Hutchins Adelaide
 7.  Walter Kinlock Northern Districts/Barossa & Light
 8.  Jared Kuhl Glenelg/South Easy
 9. Jack Matchett Kensington
10. Seb McVann Kensington
11. Edward Milner Prospect 
12.  Deakin Murphy Prospect
13. Will Patton  Adelaide
14. Haard Shah Southern District
15. Patrick Weckert Woodville/Mid North
16. Will Young  Sturt
17.  Luke Zdanowicz Murray Districts