Cricket network logo
adelaide strikers logo Team Logo west end redbacks logo

West End Redbacks League

Under 18 Redbacks League

In order to continue to strengthen the quality of South Australian cricket, players aged 18 and younger who show exceptional promise are invited to compete in the Under 18 Redbacks League.

Redbacks League Carnivals in Under 14 and Under 16 age groups have become a regular fixture in recent years and as an extension of this, the Under 18 Redbacks League has been introduced.

In 2018, the carnival is played over three Sundays - 11, 18 and 35 February. This is then used as a starting point for choosing the SACA Under 19 Winter Training squads, in preparation for the Under 19 National Championships in December 2018.

To be eligible for selection in the Under 18 Redbacks League, players must be aged 18 or under as of 31 August 2018.

 Eastern Edge
 Name  Premier Cricket Club
 Henry Dall (c)  Kensington  
 Kyle Brazell  Tea Tree Gully
 Ashley Eckerman  Kensington
 Lewis Evans  East Torrens
 Cam Fatchen  Kensington
 Euan Fletcher  Kensington
 Lucas Froude  Kensington
 Arham Hashmi  Kensington
 Ryan King  East Torrens
 Will Montgomery  Kensington
 Lloyd Pope  Kensington
 Sam Rahaley  Kensington
 Joel Size   East Torrens
 Sam Scrimegour  East Torrens
 Greg Tanti  Kensington
 Zac Worden  Tea Tree Gully
 Ben Cameron  Coach
 Ben Johnswood  Coach



 Western Grit
 Name  Premier Cricket Club
 Bailey Capel (c)  West Torrens
 Callum Agnew  West Torrens
 Declan Bayly  Adelaide
 Cameron Bullard  Adelaide
 Erik Carrington  West Torrens
 Nick Crouch  West Torrens
 Tom Edwards  Adelaide Uni
 Lleyton Hann   West Torrens
 Oscar Harms  Adelaide Uni
 Jimmy Kain  Adelaide Uni
 Daniel Kerber  Adelaide Uni
 Josh Pengelley  Adelaide
 Lachie Pointon  West Torrens
 Zac Reekie  Adelaide
 Aryan Sareen  Adelaide
 Murphy Short  West Torrens
 Mark Harrity  Coach
 Phil Hopton  Coach



 Southern Force
 Name  Premier Cricket Club
 Josh Hoffmann (c)  Glenelg
 Charlie Allan  Sturt
 Riki Boschma  Glenelg
 Will Bowering  Glenelg
 Oscar Forster   Glenelg
 Will Forster  Glenelg
 Hanno Jacobs  Sturt
 Angus Judd  Sturt
 Corey Kelly  Sturt
 Tom Kelly  Sturt
 Charlie Morgan  Sturt
 Tom O'Connell Sturt
 Josh Niederer  Southern District
 Suraj Rajesh  Southern District
 Josh Spall  Southern District 


 Peter Muggleton Coach
Andrew Staunton Coach



 Northern Mavericks
 Name  Premier Cricket Club
 Paul Wasiewicz (c)  Prospect
 Jake Hartigan   Northern Districts
 Tom Harslett  Woodville
 Mitchell Fuss  Woodville
 Cameron Laird  Northern Districts
 Kabir Luthra  Northern Districts
 Clayton Manuel  Woodville
 Patrick McNamara  Woodville
 Daniel McKell  Woodville
 Lachlan McNeill  Woodville
 Dylan Smith  Northern Districts
 Krutarth Suthar  Prospect
 Cameron Taheny Port Adelaide
 Riley Robinson Northern Districts
Jasper Darley Prospect


Russell Thompson  Coach
Sam McNally  Coach