Defending a total of 167 at Karen Rolton Oval, Yorke Peninsula won a thrilling decider by just four runs after taking a series of late wickets.

Lachie Pointon top scored for YP with 53 and Greg Shirley (64) led the way for Northern before Chris Marshall (3/34), Pointon (2/24) and Shane Moss (2/14) bowled their team to victory.


Champions: Yorke Peninsula

Cec Star Player of the Championships and Batting Award: Jamie Diener (Barossa and Light) 196 runs at 49.00

Bowling Award: Jackson Murphy (EP) 12 wickets @ 10.00

Arch Grosvenor Wicketkeeping Award: Alex Hosking (Northern)

Fielding Award: Brodie O'Dea (Northern)

Spirit of Cricket Award: Northern

Team of the Championships 
Jamie Diener (BL), Nathan Allen (YP), Adam Somerfield (SE), Jared Marston (Fle), Robert McCard (BL), Matthew McInerney (SE), Blake Gutsche (YP), Alex Hosking (Northern), Jackson Murphy (EP),
Andrew Mapstone (Fle), Robert Drenthen (SE), Jordan Owen (YP)

Former SA Country player Craig Penna, from Eyre Peninsula, was recognised for his service to country cricket.