Todd volunteered his time to support, mentor and provide feedback to local umpires throughout the season in a reflection of his commitment to the sport.

His efforts contributed to an improved quality of umpiring and a better overall experience for players, umpires and other officials.

Todd was also commended for his focus on improving player safety and competition standards.

Twelve awards were presented at Thursday night’s event celebrating the amazing contribution to the sport by volunteers, clubs and associations with two finalists selected in each category from deserving nominees across the nation.

Community Coach of the Year finalist Imran Webb of the South Australia Deaf and Hard of Hearing team was recognised for his continued passion for the role and his players on and off the pitch.

Para Districts Cricket Association was commended in the Cricket Association of the Year category. The Association maintains a strong reputation of inclusion - operating the longest-standing women’s competition in SA, committing significant investment to junior pathway programs and assisting volunteers through the use of MyCricket.

Adelaide Strikers Principal Partner Vodafone was also a finalist in the Partner Organisation of the Year award following their commitment to supply 2500 compliant helmets to junior cricket teams to improve player safety and assist clubs adhere to new helmet standards.

Community Ambassador of the Year:
Darren Werder (Mackay, QLD)
Community Facility Project of the Year: Irrewarra Cricket Club (Colac, VIC)
Community Official of the Year: Paul Todd (Adelaide, SA)
Partner Organisation of the Year: Inclusion Solutions (WA)
Community Cricket Coach of the Year: Jeremey Byrne (Ballarat, VIC)
Premier Cricket Club of the Year: Ginninderra Cricket Club (Canberra, ACT)
Junior Cricket Program of the Year: Quinns Rock Junior Cricket Club (Perth, WA)
Junior Cricket Champion of the Year: Toby Morell (Perth, WA)
Community Cricket Initiative of the Year: Team Connect (WA)
Cricket Association of the Year: Manly Warringah Junior Cricket Association (NSW)
Community Cricket Club of the Year: Quinns Rock Junior Cricket Club (WA)
Volunteer of the Year: Charles Rose (Hobart, TAS)