The tournament will take place in Bendigo and Ballarat in Victoria from 14 to 24 January.

Northern Districts have an abundance of talent coming through their underage female ranks, with six Jets players included in the side.

Fifteen-year-old Darcie Brown, who made her maiden Statewide Super First Grade century this season is among the Northern Districts players, along with Katie Rowe, Stephanie Beazleigh, Taylah Gregory, Tarlee Meaney and Sophie Roberts.

Rowe will share vice-captaincy duties Sturt’s Emma de Broughe, who has represented Australia in Under 18 hockey.

Talented Kensington cricketer Rachel Church will captain the team, after she became the first girl to be selected in the Adelaide High School First XI in October. The 17-year-old will be accompanied in the State side by fellow Brown, Bella Smith.

Premier Cricket clubs West Torrens, Port Adelaide and Southern District also all have representatives in the squad, while Emily Hinze of West Torrens will play for the CA XI.

Under 18 National Championships fixtures can be viewed at

SA Under 18 National Championships Squad
Rachel CHURCH (Kensington) C
Emma DE BROUGHE (Sturt) VC
Katie ROWE (Northern Districts) VC
Stephanie BEAZLEIGH (Northern Districts)
Darcie BROWN (Northern Districts)
Caitlin EDMUNDS (West Torrens)
Sarah FERRIS (Port Adelaide)
Taylah GREGORY (Northern Districts)
Tarlee MEANEY (Northern Districts)
Laura NIEJALKE (West Torrens)
Amelia RAULT (Sturt)
Sophie ROBERTS (Northern Districts)
Bella SMITH (Kensington)
Ella WILSON (Southern District)

Will represent CA XI
Emily HINZE (West Torrens)

Head Coach: James TREAGUS
Assistant Coach: Neisha ILES