The National Umpires Panel and Supplementary Umpires Panel oversee a bulk of CA’s professional domestic competitions and contain a wealth of playing and officiating experience.

Sheridan was first appointed to the Supplementary Umpire Panel (SUP) last season, becoming the first South Australian female to be elevated to a Cricket Australia umpiring panel.

A former cricketer with Sturt and Kensington in SACA’s Premier league, Sheridan turned her focus to umpiring in 2015, plying her trade in the South Australian system for six years.

In the summer since her appointment to the SUP, the South Australian trailblazer has earned a number of new opportunities at both domestic and international level.

In September she made her Women’s One Day International umpiring debut, an achievement closely followed by a Women’s Test match debut in January.

Sheridan was additionally selected on the umpiring panel for the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup, earning a call-up as on-field umpire for the semi-final between England and South Africa.

Fellow officials, Nathan Johnston and Ben Treloar have been selected to the National Panel for the first time, while Stephen Dionysius and Sharad Patel have both been added to the Supplementary Umpire Panel for 2022-23. 

Peter Roach, Cricket Australia’s Head of Cricket Operations and Scheduling, said:

“We’re delighted to confirm our umpires for the upcoming season and congratulate those who have been selected.

“We are very confident the vast experience of the panel members will continue to ensure all our competitions have the best possible level of umpiring.

“On behalf of CA I would like to thank Darren Close and Tony Wilds for their contributions and congratulate them on their many achievements while umpiring at the highest level of cricket in Australia.

“It takes hard work to perform in the umpire pathway and we thank the umpires, the support staff, and the State and Territory associations for their ongoing efforts.

“We look forward to continuing to work with this group ahead of what promises to be another exciting summer of cricket.”

2022-23 CA National Umpire Panel
Gerard Abood
Shawn Craig
Greg Davidson
Phil Gillespie
Mike Graham-Smith
Nathan Johnstone
Donovan Koch
Simon Lightbody
Sam Nogajski
Bruce Oxenford
Ben Treloar
Paul Wilson

2022-23 CA Supplementary Umpire Panel
Stephen Dionysius
Sharad Patel
Troy Penman
Claire Polosak
Eloise Sheridan
David Taylor

2022-23 CA International Panel Umpires (nominated to ICC as umpires for Men’s International matches)
Phil Gillespie
Donovan Koch
Sam Nogajski
Paul Wilson

2022-23 International Panel of ICC Development Umpires (nominated to ICC as eligible umpires for Women’s International matches/events)
Claire Polosak
Eloise Sheridan