The elite indoor cricket season is set to begin with the Australian Masters Championships in Perth in May, and will be followed by Senior and Junior Championships in July.

The Australian Open Championships will kick off on 1 July in Toowoomba and will be played across six divisions, with the Southern Spiders competing in the 21 & Under Men and Women, Open Men, Open Women and Lord’s Taverners. 

The Lord’s Taverners Shield competition invites Australia’s best indoor cricketers with an intellectual disability to compete for the annual national indoor title. 

The nation’s best junior indoor cricketers will then gather at the Australian Junior Championships, also in Toowoomba from 8 July, featuring 17 & Under Girls’ and Boys’ teams, 15 & Under Boys, 14 & Under Girls and two divisions of 13 & Under Boys.

SA Scorpions captain and wicketkeeper Tegan McPharlin and Scorpions batter Brittany Perry will both play in the Open Women's division, while the tournament will also feature a range of Aboriginal and multicultural players, as well as those travelling from regional South Australia. 

Scorpion and Adelaide Striker Tabatha Saville will feature as a WBBL marquee player, with each State allowed one W/BBL inclusion.

W/BBL players are restricted to only participate in one game per day of the competition, with these players being included to encourage the crossover of outdoor players into indoor cricket, and vice versa.

To follow the progress of the 2018 Australian Indoor Championships visit and join in the Twitter conversation @CA_Indoor.

13 & Under Boys Red
Jamieson Payne
Tom Hodgkison
Luke Szabo
Alex Cavenett
Ben De Conno
Edward Nitschke
Sam Ellis
Henry Nitschke
Archer Schwarz
Ryan Percival
Hayden Schiller
Coach: Mike Szabo
Assistant coach: Jon De Conno
Manager: Karen Percival

13 & Under Boys Black
Jackson White
Charlie Edmunds
Owen Kalic
Declan Walshaw
Mitchell Hein
Nathaniel Forby
Jem Autio Parke
Dash Autio Parke
Hugo Higgs
Liam Buckley
Jesse Burt
Coach: Andrew Balding

14 & Under Girls
Isobella Nitschke
Caitlin Seccafien
Cassidy Perkins
Neeve Reimann
Alanah Gregory
Emmerson Filsell
Jess Modistach
Lily Harvy
Paris Hall
Chloe Rosenzweig
Coach: Rachael Greenshields

15 & Under Boys
Kobe Burt
Jackson Dilena
Deakin Hamilton
Anik Warnakulasuriya
Luke Edmunds
Oliver Styles
Andrew Landon
Satyanad Shawgi
Ethan Lucas
Hudson Walshaw
Caleb Baldwin
Coach: Scott Baldwin

17 & Under Boys
Arham Hashmi
Jordan Steer
Tyson Hein
Ben Durrant
Tyson Miller
Josh Spall
Dion Lucas
Tyler Balding
Alex Wakeham
Coach: Mark Harvy
Manager: Thomas Durrant

17 & Under Girls
Caitlin Edmunds (c)
Stephanie Beazleigh
Brie Medder
Tamsin Jones
Emma Hartigan
Taylah Lewis
Emily Laird
Taylah Gregory
Amy Peterson
Nikki Grosser
Emily Hinze
Coach: Jess O'Reilly
Manager: Rachel McLennan

21 & Under Men
Ben Pye
Sean McCullum
Cameron Bullard
Daniel Bullard
Hayden Bruce
Lachie Ferguson
Zac Reekie
Devlin Alford
Ash Sampson
Zac Schneider
Josh Lamerton
Zac Schwarz
Jordan Martin
Brody Martin
Brodie Whitbourne
Brad Harris
Corey White
Coach: Mark Harvy
Manager: Trent Riddle

21 & Under Women
Chloe Frick (c)
Chloe Lyons
Rachel Dickinson
Alecia Holt
Danni Kajer
Sarah Ferris
Cara Allen
Taylah Gregory
Tarlee Meaney
Stephanie Beazleigh
Febi Mansell
Coach: Cathy Schultz
Manager: Donna Clark

Open Men
Daniel McKay
Matthew Fenwick
Callum Wright
Trent Riddle
Harrison Webb 
Angus Lock
Grant Doran
Jake Dinan-Gillman
Josh Heenan
Chris Russo
Coach: Brad Portlock

Open Women
Neisha Iles (c)
Tegan McPharlin
Jess O'Reilly
Kylie Rattray
Rebecca Pollard
Stacey Oates
Elizabeth Hall
Tabatha Saville
Kiara Stockley
Britt Perry
Hannah Perry
Ainslee Knight
Coach: Neisha Iles
Manager: Olivia Magno

Over 50 Masters Men
Alan Doubleday
Mark Harvy
Michael Farah
Peter Richards
Glen Sutton
Ian Waters
Colin Tuckwell
Gary Bartlett
Darren Gow
Mark Harvy

Lord's Taverners