South Australia were victorious over the Bulls in Wednesday's Marsh One-Day Cup match-up, defeating the Queenslanders by 67 runs (DLS Method).  

Captain Travis Head starred for the Redbacks, putting on a record-breaking 230 in the win. Head, alongside Jake Weatherald mounted a 244 second-wicket stand.

The Redbacks have named a 13-player squad ahead of the Shield clash on Friday, with the playing 11 to be finalised at the toss. 

Jake Carder and Nathan McAndrew hold their place in the extended squad, following impressive debuts for South Australia in the opening round.  

Allrounder Liam Scott is also available for selection, having recovered from a hamstring injury. 
Brendan Doggett was ultra-impressive on debut for South Australia in the one-day clash on Wednesday, picking up four wickets and putting his name forward to take his place for the Redbacks on Friday. 

The match begins at 10:30am on Friday morning, marking the return of four-day cricket to the Adelaide Oval. 

West End Redbacks Squad: Travis Head (c), Jake Carder, Alex Carey (vc)(wk), Brendan Doggett, David Grant, Henry Hunt, Jake Lehmann, Nathan McAndrew, Harry Nielsen, Lloyd Pope, Liam Scott, Jake Weatherald, Daniel Worrall.