In the first two rounds, the Scorpions will play four home games as part of a longer, eight-match Women’s National Cricket League competition, which was previously made up of six games per team.

Karen Rolton Oval will host Victoria, ACT, Tasmania and New South Wales as they take on the Scorpions in 50-over cricket.

Along with four Scorpions matches, the Karen Rolton Oval precinct will host two neutral games, with Victoria playing both ACT and NSW in September.

“We’re really pleased to see Cricket Australia and the State Associations investing in an extended season and we will continue to work towards more games in future years,” said SACA High Performance General Manager Tim Nielsen.

“We all agree that playing more cricket is the best way for players to improve, and a longer 50-over season presents this opportunity. The more cricket the women’s teams are playing, the better.”

The men’s domestic one-day tournament, now named the Marsh One-Day Cup, will return to Adelaide for the first time since 2013, with the West End Redbacks playing three matches at Karen Rolton Oval.

Beginning in late-September, South Australia will host Tasmania twice and will also welcome Western Australia in mid-November.

The Marsh Sheffield Shield begins amidst the One-Day Cup on 10 October, with the Redbacks playing four Shield games throughout October/November, before One-Day Cup matches resume on 17 November.

The One-Day Cup culminates in a final on 26 November, after which Sheffield Shield will recommence.

The Redbacks will host five Shield matches, including four at Adelaide Oval and one at Karen Rolton Oval.

In a similar format to last season, the competition will be separated with a break for KFC BBL|09, and each side will play each other twice.

“It’s great for the people of Adelaide to have domestic one-day cricket back and I know our players are really excited to play this format in front of a home crowd again,” Nielsen said.

“With Adelaide Oval unavailable in the final round of Shield, we look forward to maximising the impact of our fantastic Karen Rolton Oval. SACA is working hard to make this facility a functional and fan-friendly venue for our South Australian members and the public.

“We are all keen to get stuck into what will be another really busy summer.”

Statewide Super SA Scorpions WNCL fixture
Sunday 22 September, SA v NSW (Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide)
Tuesday 24 September, SA v ACT (Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide)
Tuesday 7 January, SA v TAS (Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide)
Thursday 9 January, SA v TAS (Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide)
Tuesday 21 January, WA v SA (WACA, Perth)
Thursday 23 January, WA v SA (WACA, Perth)
Wednesday 5 February, VIC v SA (Allan Border Field, Brisbane)
Thursday 6 February, QLD v SA (Allan Border Field, Brisbane)

West End Redbacks Marsh One-Day Cup fixture
Tuesday, 24 September, Qld v SA (AB Field, Brisbane)
Thursday 26 September, NSW v SA (AB Field, Brisbane)
Sunday 29 September, SA v TAS (Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide)
Tuesday 1 October, SA v TAS (Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide)
Wednesday 23 October, QLD v SA (AB Field, Brisbane)
Sunday 17 November, SA v WA (Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide)
Tuesday 19 November, VIC v SA (MCG, Melbourne)

West End Redbacks Marsh Sheffield Shield Fixture
Thursday 10 October – Sunday 13 October, VIC v SA (CitiPower Centre, Melbourne)
Friday 18 October – Monday 21 October, QLD v SA (The Gabba, Brisbane)
Friday 1 November – Monday 4 November, SA v NSW (Adelaide Oval)
Monday 11 November – Thursday 14 November, SA v TAS (Adelaide Oval)
Friday 29 November – Monday 2 December, WA v SA (WACA, Perth)
Saturday 7 December – Tuesday 10 December, TAS v SA (Blundstone Arena, Hobart)
Friday 14 February – Monday 17 February, SA v WA (Adelaide Oval)
Monday 24 February – Thursday 27 February, NSW v SA (Bankstown Oval, Sydney)
Friday 6 March – Monday 9 March, SA v VIC (Adelaide Oval)
Tuesday 17 March – Friday 20 March, SA v QLD (Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide)