Sayers returns to the Redbacks squad after suffering a hamstring injury during their clash with Tasmania at Adelaide Oval last month and did not bowl in the second innings.

South Australia’s squad is otherwise unchanged from the side that was defeated by 43 runs at the Gabba.

Left-arm spinner Tom Andrews retains his place after returning best bowling figures of 6/40 and nine for the match, while batsmen Brad Davis and Kelvin Smith have also been named.

Kane Richardson will rejoin Australia’s ODI squad in Dubai where they will play Pakistan next Friday after recovering from a side strain sustained in India. He will link up with Redbacks teammates Alex Carey and Adam Zampa after their successful 3-2 series win.

Daniel Worrall was unavailable for selection as he continues his rehabilitation of a hamstring strain which occurred at the WACA last week.

South Australia will play Victoria from 10:30am local time at Karen Rolton Oval from Wednesday. Both teams will announce their final XI at the toss.

South Australia's 13-player squad
Travis Head (c)
Tom Andrews
Brad Davis
Jake Lehmann
Conor McInerney
Joe Mennie
Harry Nielsen
Elliot Opie
Luke Robins
Chadd Sayers
Kelvin Smith
Jake Weatherald
Nick Winter