Gepps Cross was recognised for its thriving Woolworths Cricket Blast program which saw 128 children attend at the club-run program, as well as the addition of five junior teams over the past three seasons.

The club is also credited with the implementations and sustainability of the U12 Strikers Girls Cricket League which was one of the first teams in the North East Region, and their ongoing commitment to engaging the multicultural community.

This year’s awards saw the introduction of the ‘Women and Girls Initiative of the Year’ and ‘Inclusion and Diversity of the Year’ fields, which are two vital components of community cricket.

All winners will receive a trophy, certificate and signed piece of merchandise in due course, and Gepps Cross Cricket Club will also receive a framed and signed Adelaide Strikers top from their Championship year.

Each category was shortlisted into finalists with one winner awarded for their outstanding contribution to community cricket, and 25 and 50-year members are also recognised and congratulated.

SACA would like to sincerely thank each and every volunteer who make community cricket possible.

Full list of finalists and winners

SACA Awards

Spirit of Cricket Award - Association of the Year
Alexandra & Eastern Hills Cricket Association (Winner)
Spirit of Cricket Award - Team of the Year
Women's Outbacks Team (Winner)
Woolworths Cricket Blast Program of the Year
Mundulla Cricket Club (Winner)
Volunteer of the Year
Dominic Garuccio
Mike Stanley
Steve Dash
Wayne Gilgen (Winner)
Lauren Kakoschke
Hedy Hawthorne

Cricket Australia Awards

Community Match Official of the Year
Michael Bohmer
David Rodgers (Winner)
Phil Penn

Community Coach of the Year
Duminda Kottahachchi
Kent Llewellyn (Winner)
Jodie Bowman

Young Leader of the Year
Jarryd Roberts (Winner)
Lachlan Wallace 

Women and Girls Initiative of the Year
Star of the Sea School + Grange Primary School (Winners)
SA Country Cricket Committee
Adele Kingdom

Community Partnership of the Year
Southern District Cricket Club and Reynella Cricket Club
Whyalla City Council
Adelaide Uni Sport/Adelaide Uni CC/Muthuhara Adelaide
The Barossa Council and Barossa & Light Cricket Association (Winner)

Inclusion and Diversity of the Year
Adelaide Nepalese Cricket Association
Reconciliation Round (Murray Towns Cricket Association)
'Temple Cricket Blast' by Multicultural Communities of Australia (Winner)

Junior Cricket Initiative of the Year

'Junior World Cup' by Multicultural Communities of Australia and Fitzroy Cricket Club (Winner)
The City of Unley 

Indoor Cricket Facility of the Year
Action Indoor Sports Salisbury
ICA Sportzworx Stepney (Winner)
Action Indoor Sports Morphett Vale

Cricket in Schools
Star of the Sea + Grange Primary School
Trinity College (Winner)
Good Shepherd Angaston and Light Pass Cricket Club

Cricket Association of the Year
Para Districts Cricket Association
Stanley Cricket Association (Winner)
Barossa & Light Cricket Association

Community Cricket Club of the Year
Gepps Cross Cricket Club (Winner)
Glenelg ANA Cricket Club
Watervale Cricket Club
Imperial Cricket Club 
The Monash Cricket Club
Charlton Cricket Club Port Lincoln Incorporated

25-Year Service to Cricket Awards
Ian Bates
Maggie Hilton
Michael Johns
Brendan Hennessey
Michael Gilbert
Darren Strawbridge
David Kocsis
Sam Young
James Lang
Darren Woolford
Brett Simpson
Peter Roberts
Michael McCauley
Dion Watson
Steven Duke
Timothy Haggis
Paul Behrendt
Robert Hannan
Allan Sutherland
Stuart Swan
John Ketley
Jeff Worrall
Daniel Edwards
Robert Pearce
Mark Sansome

50-Year Service to Cricket Awards
David Kempe
Don Pearce
Geoff Horsnell
John McTier
David Brandon