A celebration of volunteers around South Australia, the Community Cricket Awards aim to recognise the tireless work and dedication of clubs, associations, programs, teams, and people throughout the 2021-22 season.

This season will mark the return of the annual Community Cricket Awards Breakfast, held at Adelaide Oval. Clubs and volunteers were celebrated virtually last season after the breakfast was cancelled as a result of COVID-19 protocols.
This season the Community Cricket Awards are accepting nominations across 13 categories, including: 

  • Volunteer of the Year

  • Club of the Year

  • Association of the Year

  • Community Coach of the Year

  • Young Leader of the Year

  • Community Partnership of the Year

  • Women & Girls Initiative of the Year

  • Celebrating Cricket in Schools 

  • Technology & Media Initiative of the Year

  • Community Match Official of the Year

  • Inclusion & Diversity Initiative of the Year

  • Indoor Facility of the Year

  • Junior Cricket Initiative of the Year

Nominations are also being accepted for Service to Cricket Awards.

Service to Cricket awards be presented to those who have completed 10, 25 or 50 years of service to cricket as a player, coach, administrator, umpire, ground staff, scorer, school volunteer or general club helper.

For more information and to submit a nomination, click here

Nominations close at 11:59pm Monday 14th February 2022.

Finalists for this year’s awards will notified from Monday, February 21stonwards and will be invited the attend the Community Cricket Awards Breakfastto be held on Monday, March 14th in the Ian McLachlan Room at Adelaide Oval.

All SACA award winners will then be nominated for the National Community Cricket Awards, presented by Cricket Australia in May 2022.