Scott, who moved to Adelaide this year from Sydney, represented the Australian under-19s in a one-day series against New Zealand in July and scored a century on debut for Premier Cricket club Glenelg earlier this month.

Twins Corey and Thomas Kelly are among several players from last year’s squad who will return for this year’s championship, which starts on 2 December.

SA squad: Will Bowering, Kyle Brazell, Jasper Darley, Mitchell Fuss, Mineth Heenkende, Josh Hoffmann, Hanno Jacobs, Angus Judd, Corey Kelly, Thomas Kelly, Ryan King, Liam Scott, Joel Size, Tom van der Jeugd.

South Australians Isaac Higgins and Sam Rahaley will represent the CA XI.