Seamer Daniel Worrall will sport a new look, moving to No.23 this summer. His former No.1 playing shirt has gone unclaimed amongst the squad.

New duo Luke Robins and Elliot Opie have taken No.11 and No.13 respectively, while fellow full-contract signing Conor McInerney will continue in No.39 – the same number in which he made his JLT Sheffield Shield debut in March.

The majority of the roster will continue in familiar figures, including captain Travis Head (34) and vice-captain Callum Ferguson (12).

Full player profiles

Left handers Jake Lehmann (33), Alex Carey (5) and Jake Weatherald (28) also retain the same numbers as last summer. The trio feature in the same figures in Big Bash action with the Adelaide Strikers.

Star swing bowler Chadd Sayers will again wear No.27, while reigning Neil Dansie Medallist Joe Mennie continues in No.15.

Kane Richardson, who has donned a variety of numbers in one-day action through his Redbacks career, retains his No.55.

Spinner Adam Zampa holds the highest number on the roster with No.63 and has worn No.66 and No.88 for South Australia in past seasons.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Harry Nielsen wore No.5 representing CA XI in last year’s JLT One-Day Cup but made his JLT Sheffield Shield debut for South Australia in February donning the No.4.

Playing numbers will be the same through this summer’s JLT One-Day Cup and JLT Sheffield Shield.

West End Redbacks 2018-19 playing numbers
2 - Ben Pengelley
3 - Cameron Valente
4 - Harry Nielsen
5 - Alex Carey
7 - John Dalton
10 - Jake Winter
11 - Luke Robins
12 - Callum Ferguson
13 - Elliot Opie
14 - David Grant
15 - Joe Mennie
17 - Michael Cormack
19 - Kelvin Smith
21 - Spencer Johnson
23 - Daniel Worrall
24 - Lloyd Pope
26 - Tom Cooper
27 - Chadd Sayers
28 - Jake Weatherald
29 - Tom Andrews
33 - Jake Lehmann
34 - Travis Head
39 - Conor McInerney
44 - Nick Winter
49 - Alex Ross
55 - Kane Richardson
63 - Adam Zampa