Smith belted an unbeaten 104 from only 56 balls as West Torrens comfortably reached Woodville’s 4/158.

It has been a remarkable start to the season for Smith, who has scored 69*, 73, 101, 107, 85* and now 104* for his club this season and has also made two centuries for the Redbacks in the Futures League.

Kensington won a thriller against Sturt after Robert White (52 from 29 balls) and last batter Lloyd Pope scored the winning runs with two balls to spare. Ziggy Kulesza took four wickets in five balls before Sturt was denied the points by the last-wicket stand of 29.

Ben Bullimore made an unbeaten 90 in Glenelg’s 4/159 and then Johan Botha (4/3) helped removed Southern District for only 41.

Ben Wakim smashed 76 from 34 balls as Adelaide University passed Adelaide’s 6/146 in the 13th over.

Port Adelaide, Prospect and Tea Tree Gully were the other round one Twenty20 winners.

Click here for more information, full fixtures, scorecards and statistics on the Premier Cricket website