Allrounder McGrath finished the Women’s National Cricket League season as South Australia’s leading wicket-taker with 13 scalps, including a four-wicket haul against Western Australia in Perth last month.

Patterson, who was joint runner-up WNCL Player of the Year last summer, completed the 2019-20 season as SA’s top runscorer with 288 runs at an average of 48 – just ahead of McGrath with 261 at 37.

Teenage pace bowler Brown made her WNCL debut for South Australia last month and is one of the most promising young players in the state system.

Three Australian squad members will also be included in the CA XI side prior to play.

The match will begin at 9:30am local time on Wednesday at Junction Oval ahead of the T20I Tri-Series Final between Australia and India from 1:10pm.

Tahlia McGrath (South Australia)
Bridget Patterson (South Australia)
Darcie Brown (South Australia)
Heather Graham (Western Australia)
Josie Dooley (Queensland)
Molly Strano (Victoria)
Charli Knott (Queensland)
Maitlan Brown (Australian Capital Territory)
Taneale Peschel (Western Australia)
Belinda Vakarewa (Tasmania)
Tess Flintoff (Victoria)

Coach: Leah Poulton
Assistant Coaches: Catherine Fitzpatrick / Duncan Harrison / Shane Koop