The Outbacks start their 2019 Australian National Country Championships campaign in Shepparton on Thursday (3 January) against Victoria Country and will play eight T20 and 50-over games across the following week.

The women’s Outbacks side, who won their first national title in Geraldton last year, play their opening games on 5 January against Western Australia and East Asia Pacific.

SA Outbacks Women: Cara Fiebig (c), Jess O'Reilly, Sarah-Jane Jameson, Kylie Rattray, Kelly Armstrong, Hannah Armstrong, Chloe Frick, Nikkie Grosser, Amy van Roosmalen, Bridee Tonkin, Emma Faint, Sharni Tansell, Emma Hartigan, Amy Wiseman

SA Outbacks Men: Matthew McInerney, Dion Stratford, Joe Brown, Peter Wilson, Alex Hosking, Nathan Van Eekeran, Chris Graser, Luke Wiese, Nick McInerney, Sean Nottle, Ben Parish, Kieran Ashby, David Golder, Brodie O'Dea