Australia will seek to extend their one-day dominance over New Zealand in the Commonwealth Bank One-Day International Series against New Zealand, with game two of the three-match series to be played at Karen Rolton Oval on Sunday.

The Australian women’s team has not lost an ODI series to the White Ferns since 1999 but the New Zealand side has a host of potential matchwinners, including Adelaide Strikers stars Suzie Bates and Sophie Devine, captain Amy Satterthwaite and speedster Lea Tahuhu.

South Australia’s Megan Schutt is ranked No 2 in the world in the ICC ODI bowling rankings while captain Meg Lanning and Ellyse Perry lead a powerful Australian batting line-up. 

Sunday’s game starts at 10.20am.

More match day, SACA Members and ticket information

The series starts in Perth on Friday.

Australia squad: Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes (vc), Nicola Carey, Lauren Cheatle, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Megan Schutt, Elyse Villani, Georgia Wareham

New Zealand squad: Amy Satterthwaite (c), Suzie Bates, Sophie Devine, Lauren Down, Maddy Green, Hayley Jensen, Leigh Kasperek, Amelia Kerr, Rosemary Mair, Katey Martin, Katie Perkins, Anna Peterson, Hannah Rowe, Lea Tahuhu