Coverage will begin at 5:30pm with the women’s preliminary final between Stepney Devils and Stepney Thunder, followed by the men’s grand final between Stepney Saints and Pink Panthers.

Statewide Super SA Scorpions player Tegan McPharlin will lead the Thunder, accompanied by former Australian players Stacey Oates and Febi Mansell. State players Cara Allen (U21), Alecia Holt (U21) and Emily Hinze (U17) strengthen the team, along with outdoor cricket young guns Katie Rowe and Sophie Roberts.

The Devils will be without captain and Australian player Neisha Iles (injury) and State representative Brittany Perry (SANFL duties). State players Kiara Stockley (Opens), Rachel Dickinson (U21), Taylah Lewis (U17), Emma Hartigan (U17) and Isobella Nitschke (U14) will be up against a strong and experienced team.

The men’s grand final will see Stepney Saints take on Pink Panthers, with the Saints featuring in their first grand final since 2009, after being defeated in the last four preliminary finals. Stepney possess an experienced line-up including Grant Doran, captain Josh Heenan and young gun Ollie Styles who was recently named 15 & Under Player of the Series at the Indoor Cricket National Championships.

The Panthers will enter the match as favourites after enjoying a dominant first year in the NICL competition, already claiming two wins against the Saints. Led by national 21 & Under Player of the Series Cameron Bullard, the Panthers boast young talent including 21 & Under Australian players Zach Schwarz and Dion Lucas as well as several 21 & Under State players.

Visit for all fixtures and more information, and follow Cricket Australia Indoor on Facebook to catch this week’s live-streamed matches.

Saturday 28 July live-stream schedule
5:30pm ACST Stepney Devils v Stepney Thunder
7:30pm ACST Pink Panthers v Stepney Saints