Seven takes over the free-to-air rights from the Nine and Ten networks and will broadcast all men's Test matches and all Commonwealth Bank women's internationals as well as 43 KFC Big Bash League and 23 Rebel Women's BBL games each season.

The deal represents the first time that all women's international matches are guaranteed to be shown on free-to-air television.

The Gillette men's one-day and T20 internationals will be shown exclusively on Fox Sports, as will the remaining 16 men's BBL matches not shown on Seven.

Fox Sports will also show the matches that will be broadcast on free-to-air by Seven – all men's Tests, all women's internationals, the 43 BBL matches and 23 WBBL games – as part of a deal that includes a dedicated Fox Sports cricket channel.

The BBL has been expanded to a full home-and-away season - a total of 59 matches – which means the number of BBL games shown on free-to-air television (43) remains the same as last summer.

The 36 WBBL games not shown on Seven and Fox Sports will be live streamed on Cricket Network through and the CA Live App.

In addition to their coverage of international and domestic matches, Fox Sports will broadcast the JLT Sheffield Shield final and 13 JLT One-Day Cup games as well as some international tour matches.

The deal also includes a new digital partnership between Fox Sports and Cricket Network, which guarantees Cricket Australia’s digital channels will continue to carry on-demand highlights of all cricket played in Australia. Fox Sports will also have digital rights for its platforms.

Cricket Network will also offer exclusive broadcast-quality streaming of other matches not shown on Seven or Fox Sports, including some international tour matches as well as non-broadcast JLT Sheffield Shield and JLT One-Day Cup games. 

What cricket’s rights deal means for fans

Men's Test matches: Seven and Fox Sports

Women's internationals: Seven and Fox Sports

Men's home ODIs and T20Is: Fox Sports

BBL: Forty-three matches on Seven and Fox Sports, 16 matches on Fox Sports

WBBL: Twenty-three matches on Seven and Fox Sports, 36 matches live streamed on and the CA Live App

Sheffield Shield: Final on Fox Sports, remaining matches live streamed on and the CA Live App

One-Day Cup: Thirteen matches on Fox Sports, remaining matches live streamed on and the CA Live App

International tour matches: Some matches on Fox Sports, remaining games live streamed on and the CA Live App

Allan Border & Belinda Clark Medal Night: Seven and Fox Sports

On-demand highlights:, Cricket Australia Live app and Fox Sports