Naracoorte was recognised for the implementation of their new women’s competition, its flourishing Woolworths Cricket Blast centre and successful Country Cup trials. The club is also the first and only club in the South East to reach ‘Good Club’ status in SACA’s Club Support Program.

Awards ranged from Community Match Official of the Year to Partner Organisation of the Year and winners of each of the 12 categories will represent SA at Cricket Australia’s A Sport for All Awards.

Each category had one winner, plus one to two nominees that received a recognition award for outstanding contribution to community cricket.

The morning kicked off with a community cricket panel sharing stories from different areas of community cricket - Jade Wilson, captain of the SA Aboriginal Women’s team, Daniel McKay, captain of the Men’s Indoor State team, Stephen Palmer, captain of the SA Blind and Vision Impaired team and Cara Fiebig, captain of the SA Outbacks Women.

Attendees were treated to a delicious breakfast in Adelaide Oval’s Ian McLachlan Room, with special guest Megan Schutt providing an insight into life in the Australian Women’s Cricket Team, as Statewide Super SA Scorpions captain and Adelaide Strikers vice-captain.

Long-serving 25 and 50-year volunteers were awarded for their important service to cricket and all Community Cricket Club of the Year finalists were gifted a signed Adelaide Strikers helmet, thanks to Vodafone.

Winning club Naracoorte was also awarded a signed, framed Adelaide Strikers championship playing top to hang with pride in their clubrooms.

SACA would like to sincerely thank each and every volunteer who make community cricket possible.

Full list of finalists and winners

Community Match Official of the Year
John Zadow 
Michael Bohmer
Robert Eldridge (Recognition Award)
Tom Ziniak
Paul Todd (Winner)
Chris Hollard 
Michael Trotter

Community Coach of the Year
Imran Webb (Winner)
Jonothan Allcock (Recognition Award)

Junior Cricket Champion of the Year
Stephen Miller
Rob Stewart (Recognition Award)
Pip Murphy
Tom Wurfel
Mark Webber (Winner)
Lauren Kakoschke 

Ambassador of the Year
Sile Legoe
Melissa Roestenberg (Recognition Award)
Joe Hill
Geoff Vivian (Winner)
Marc Congdon
Chris Smith 

Volunteer of the Year
Robert Lukosius (Recognition Award)
Jane Lowe
Cindy Best (Winner)
Dave Robinson 
Debra Doecke 
Allan Sandery

Partner Organisation of the Year
Renmark Paringa Council (Recognition Award)
Vodafone Australia (Winner)

Community Facility Project of the Year
Port Noarlunga Cricket Club with the City of Onkaparinga (Recognition Award)
Port Pirie Regional Council (Winner)
City of Campbelltown with the East Torrens District Cricket Club (Recognition Award)

Junior Cricket Program of the Year
North East Junior Cricket Association
Kangaroo Island Cricket Association 
Riverland High Schools (Winner)
Fleurieu Tri-School Cup (Recognition Award)

Initiative of the Year
ACH Group (Recognition Award)
Rebecca Law (Winner)

Premier Cricket Club of the Year
West Torrens District Cricket Club (Winner)
Adelaide University Cricket Club (Recognition Award)

Cricket Association of the Year
Para Districts Cricket Association (Winner)
Adelaide Nepalese Cricket Association (Recognition Award)

Community Cricket Club of the Year
Waikerie Ramco Cricket Club 
Southern Eyre South Cricket Club 
Port Elliot Cricket Club 
Nuriootpa Cricket Club 
Salisbury West Cricket Club
Port Noarlunga Cricket Club 
Coromandel Ramblers Cricket Club
Strathalbyn Cricket Club 
Marion Cricket Club (Recognition Award)
Tanunda Cricket Club 
Walkerville Cricket Club 
Gepps Cross Cricket Club 
Stirling Cricket Club 
Naracoorte Cricket Club (Winner)
Aldgate Cricket Club 
Loxton Cricket Club 
West Gambier Cricket Club 
Yorketown Cricket Club 
Wandearah Cricket Club 
Happy Valley Cricket Club 
Morphettville Park Cricket Club 
Fulham Cricket Club 
Grange Cricket Club 
Eyre Royals Cricket Club 
Charlton Cricket Club 

25-Year Service to Cricket Awards
Craig Thiele
Richard Shanahan
Rob Rankine
Darren Catford
Barbara Laing
Cheryl Cook
Geoff Vivian
Paul Gent
Tom Natsias
Michael Economou
Peter Economou
Nathan Smith
Michael Harvey
Chris Bryan
Geoff Warren

50-Year Service to Cricket Awards
Chris Hollard
Donald Gladigau
Gary Ashby
Lawrence Nicholas
Michael Willson
Robert Eldridge
Ron Shattock
Thomas Lowrey
Bob Glovitch