No Premier Cricket finals will be played due to COVID-19, following Cricket Australia’s recommendation on Tuesday that all cricket competitions cease nationally for the remainder of the season.

In the Statewide Super Women’s First Grade competition, West Torrens finished top of the table, finishing the season one win clear of Northern Districts in second place.

The West End Men’s First Grade title will be awarded to Kensington after an outright win on the weekend pushed them just five points ahead of Adelaide University.

Kensington has also clinched the title in both Third and Fourth Grade Men’s, while Adelaide University finished atop the table in Second Grade.

Southern District have been named premiers in the Women’s Second Grade.

In Juniors, Sturt will be awarded two titles, while Tea Tree Gully and Glenelg will also take home silverware.

SACA Premier Cricket Manager Steve Busbridge said he understands the outcome is not ideal for everyone, but a decision had to be made.

“We understand that this decision has impacted heavily on clubs who were ready to play finals matches over the coming weeks,” Busbridge said.

“Many hours of planning, preparation and training have been completed by teams to reach the finals and I empathise sincerely with those who had secured a finals berth, but are now denied the chance to pursue a premiership title.

“I would like to thank all Premier Cricket officials, players, coaches, scorers and volunteers for their participation and diligence throughout a difficult season. There are many challenges involved throughout every season but none more so than now with the uncertainty of how COVID-19 will play out.

“On behalf of SACA, congratulations to all premiership winners across all Grades.”

All awards from the Bradman Rolton Medal Night will be announced online from 6pm on Wednesday, 25 March, following the announcement on Wednesday that all end of season awards events will not be going ahead.

Full list of premiers

First Grade: West Torrens
Second Grade: Southern District

First Grade: Kensington
Second Grade: Adelaide University
Third Grade: Kensington
Fourth Grade: Kensington

Under 16 Red: Tea Tree Gully
Under 16 White: Glenelg
Under 14 Red: Sturt
Under 14 White: Sturt