South Australia v Western Australia
Sunday 17 November
Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide – 10:00am local
Live on Kayo, and the CA Live app

Head to head (one-day matches)
South Australia: 25
Western Australia: 34
Tied: 1

Sunday presents a huge opportunity at home for South Australia to all-but book its place in this year’s One-Day Cup decider. SA sit in third place in the series standings behind Western Australia and Queensland, but have a game in hand and could still host the tournament final if the Redbacks can win both of their remaining matches. SA has been bolstered by the return of Australian representatives Alex Carey, Adam Zampa and Kane Richardson alongside the timely comeback of strike bowler Daniel Worrall from injury. The equation for Western Australia is simple – a win secures its spot in the final, while a loss leaves the Warriors relying on other results to go their way.

Redbacks ready, says Richo

Redback to watch – Adam Zampa
Zampa was the hero in South Australia’s remarkable win over ladder leaders Queensland in the Redbacks’ last One-Day Cup outing. Last summer’s SA One-Day Player of the Year, Zampa pieced together an impressive stint with the Australian T20I squad against Sri Lanka, including a career-best 3/14 at Adelaide Oval in the series opener, which should give the crafty leg-spinner plenty of confidence heading into Sunday’s clash back on home soil.

Danger player – Marcus Stoinis
The versatile allrounder is a genuine impact player with bat and ball. He’s the equal-third leading wicket-taker of this year’s One-Day Cup competition and also has more than 200 runs to his name at a strike rate of 115.81 – the second-highest rate of any player inside the top 15 runscorers of the series.

West End Redbacks squad
Jake Lehmann
Wes Agar
Alex Carey
Tom Cooper
Callum Ferguson
Harry Nielsen
Kane Richardson
Alex Ross
Cameron Valente
Jake Weatherald
Daniel Worrall
Adam Zampa

Western Australia squad
Ashton Turner (c)
Ashton Agar
Hilton Cartwright
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Cameron Green
Liam Guthrie
Josh Inglis
Matt Kelly
Shaun Marsh
Josh Philippe
Jhye Richardson
D’Arcy Short
Marcus Stoinis