South Australia v Tasmania
Tuesday 1 October
Karen Rolton Oval, Adelaide – 10:00am local
Live stream and scores via

Click here for full match-day information

Head to head (one-day matches)
South Australia: 24
Tasmania: 24
Tied: 2
No result: 1

The Redbacks will be out for redemption after a disappointing result in Sunday’s match against the Tigers. South Australia’s top order hasn’t quite clicked so far this series yet the Redbacks still sit third on the tournament table hunting down ladder leader Queensland and second-placed Western Australia. The home side will need to make at least two changes to its starting XI with Alex Ross (wrist) and Joe Mennie (hamstring) already ruled out. Pleasingly for the hosts, opener Jake Weatherald has overcome a quad complaint and should slot straight back into the lineup. Tasmania was well-placed to earn a bonus point on Sunday but understandably chased conservatively following the Tigers’ earlier loss to Victoria. Another win would put Tasmania right back into the finals mix.

Lehmann looks ahead to return clash

Redback to watch – Jake Lehmann
Lehmann has had starts in all three of South Australia’s matches so far but hasn’t quite gone on to post a match-winning total. The reigning Neil Dansie Medallist played a vital role in rebuilding the Redbacks’ innings alongside Alex Ross with a hard-fought half-century on Sunday. With a strong English summer under his belt and an improved assuredness in his own game, a big Lehmann innings could be just around the corner.

Danger player – Ben McDermott
The Tasmanian opener scored the fourth century of the tournament against the Redbacks on Sunday. Last summer’s One-Day Cup Player of the Year, McDermott’s combination of poise and power makes him a dangerous proposition in all formats. Allrounder James Faulkner is another Tiger who will need to be watched. He’s snared at least two wickets in all three of Tasmania’s matches so far, including 3/28 against SA on Sunday.

West End Redbacks squad
Travis Head (c)
Wes Agar
Alex Carey
Tom Cooper
Callum Ferguson
Jake Lehmann
Harry Nielsen
Luke Robins
Lloyd Pope
Kane Richardson
Cameron Valente
Jake Weatherald
Adam Zampa

Tasmania squad
Matthew Wade (c)
George Bailey
Jackson Bird
Alex Doolan
Nathan Ellis
James Faulkner
Jarrod Freeman
Caleb Jewell
Ben McDermott
Riley Meredith
Gurinder Sandhu
Jordan Silk
Beau Webster