Special guests Joe Mennie of the West End Redbacks, Tahlia McGrath of the Statewide Super SA Scorpions and SACA General Manager High Performance Tim Nielsen helped to present awards to the best performers in each grade or age group.

Representatives from all title-winning teams accepted their respective trophy, plus framed premiership team photographs to hang proudly in their clubrooms.

SACA Premier Cricket Manager Nathan Magill was delighted to celebrate the achievements of those who were not able to be recognised at the Bradman Medal.

“This is a very important event to us that marks the conclusion of yet another successful Premier Cricket season,” Magill said.

“It’s a great opportunity for players to be publicly congratulated and for our junior players to be marked as a player to watch for the future.

“We really want to thank the club volunteers, without whom we could not run the competitions that we do. Their tireless efforts are always appreciated.”

Full list of awards

Conference 1 Under 12 Shield
Batting – Roman Crawford (Woodville)
Bowling – Matthew LeRay (Tea Tree Gully)
Wicketkeeping – Lucas Saunders (Prospect)
Fielding – Matthew LeRay (Tea Tree Gully)
Player of the Carnival – Jack Appleton (Adelaide)
Spirit of Cricket – Adelaide

Conference 2 Under 12 Shield
Batting – Keyton Weyer (Southern District)
Bowling – Michael Jansson (Glenelg)
Wicketkeeping – Isaac Trewartha (Sturt)
Fielding – Fletcher Hoffman (Glenelg) and Keyton Weyer (Southern District)
Player of the Carnival – Isaac Trewartha (Sturt) and Veer Mehra (Kensington)
Spirit of Cricket – Southern District

Ray Sutton Shield
Premiers – Sturt defeated Northern Districts

Under 17 Shield
Batting – Erik Carrington (West Torrens)
Bowling – Ryan King (East Torrens)
Wicketkeeping – Joshua Reeves (Northern Districts)
Fielding – Tyreece Conway (Glenelg)
Player of the Carnival – Erik Carrington (West Torrens)
Spirit of Cricket – Glenelg

Under 17 Shield Team of the Year
Erik Carrington (West Torrens) captain & wicketkeeper
Zac McCabe (Glenelg)
Christian Leddicoat (Kensington)
Lachlan Murphy (Southern District)
Fletcher Pannell (Tea Tree Gully)
Samuel Bennetts (Sturt)
Ryan King (East Torrens)
Jerrissis Wadia (Port Adelaide)
Nick Stathoris (Tea Tree Gully)
Wesley Weetra (Southern District)
Adam Kuhl (Glenelg)
Oliver Wilkinson (Glenelg)

Under 14 White
Batting – Noah Latimer (Prospect)
Bowling – Lachlan Agnew (Adelaide)
Premiers – Sturt defeated Adelaide

Under 14 Red
Batting – Trent Tattoli (Northern Districts)
Bowling – Jem Autio Parke (Woodville)
Premiers – Adelaide defeated Northern Districts

Under 16 White
Batting – Griffith Julian (Adelaide)
Bowling – Sebastian Leaney (Woodville)
Premiers – Glenelg defeated Northern Districts

Under 16 Red
Batting – Jaxon Pearson (Sturt)
Bowling – Luca Whitelum
Premiers – Adelaide defeated Sturt

Junior grades Spirit of Cricket
East Torrens

West End Men’s Fourth Grade
Batting – Matthew Hayden (Sturt)
Bowling – Daniel Cocks (East Torrens)
Premiers – East Torrens defeated Kensington

West End Men’s Third Grade
Batting – Bhupinder Singh (Port Adelaide)
Bowling – Thomas Wood (Tea Tree Gully)
Premiers – Kensington defeated Glenelg

West End Men’s Second Grade
Batting – Shane Chatto (Port Adelaide)
Bowling – Rory Nottle (Tea Tree Gully)
Premiers – Kensington defeated Adelaide Uni

Statewide Super Women’s Second Grade
Batting – Dani Reid (Prospect)
Bowling – Emma Hartigan (Northern Districts)
Premiers – Southern District defeated Adelaide Uni

Statewide Super Women’s Second Grade T20 Cup premiers
Adelaide Uni defeated Southern District

Statewide Super Women’s First Grade
Batting aggregate – Tegan McPharlin (Northern Districts)
Batting average – Tegan McPharlin (Northern Districts)
Bowling aggregate – Ellie Falconer (West Torrens)
Bowling average –  Ellie Falconer (West Torrens)
Premiers – Sturt defeated Southern District

Statewide Super Women’s First Grade T20 premiers
Kensington defeated West Torrens

West End Men’s First Grade
Batting aggregate – Jake Winter (Glenelg)
Batting average – Kelvin Smith (West Torrens)
Bowling aggregate – Tim Oakley (Tea Tree Gully)
Bowling average (Craigie Memorial Trophy) – Tim Oakley (Tea Tree Gully)
Premiers – Kensington defeated Adelaide

West End Men’s First Grade T20 Cup premiers
East Torrens defeated Port Adelaide

West End Men’s First Grade One Day Cup premiers
Kensington defeated Sturt

Fellows Award (most outstanding club volunteer in women’s cricket)
Julie Jansen (Kensington)

Dot Laughton Award (first or second season female player who displays cricket ability and positive club spirit)
Gemma Kennedy (Southern District)

Junior Club Championship Trophy (highest aggregate premiership points for junior grades)

President’s Trophy (highest aggregate premiership points for Statewide Super Women’s First and Second Grades)
Northern Districts

Scrymgour Club Championship Shield (highest aggregate premiership points for West End Men’s First, Second, Third and Fourth Grades)

LMS Hargrave Trophy (best player under 23 in the West End Men’s First Grade competition)
Jake Winter (Glenelg)

Bradman Team Medal Award (the team that accrues the most Bradman Medal votes)