Tasmania v South Australia
Tuesday, 27-30 November
Blundstone Arena - 10:30am local daily (10am ACDT)
Live on cricket.com.au or the Cricket Australia app

Session times (all times local)
Session One: 10:30am - 12:30pm
Session Two: 1:10pm – 3:10pm
Session Three: 3:30pm – 5:30pm
Minimum of 96 overs

Head to head (Sheffield Shield matches)
South Australia: 28
Tasmania: 21
Drawn: 28

Conor McInerney previews Tigers trip

It’s a crucial clash for both teams hoping to stay within striking distance of runaway points leaders Victoria and Western Australia at the midpoint of the Shield season. Tasmania and South Australia are fourth and fifth on the series table respectively, but victory could catapult either side right back into contention. The Redbacks regain key duo Adam Zampa and Alex Carey from international duties for the clash while young Tiger Ben McDermott is also available following T20I commitments. But the hosts will be without allrounder Beau Webster due to a knee injury sustained in Tasmania’s loss to Victoria last round. Can South Australia strike for its first win of the 2018-19 Shield campaign?

Redback to watch – Daniel Worrall
Worrall produced a stunning return to Sheffield Shield cricket last round, taking a maiden 10-wicket match haul against Western Australia in his long-awaited comeback from injury. The 27-year-old will take confidence from his outstanding individual performance against the Warriors and should be well-suited to a traditionally swing-friendly Hobart wicket.

Danger player – Matthew Wade
New Tigers Shield captain Matthew Wade has enjoyed a strong start to the 2018-19 summer. The former Australian Test ‘keeper earned Player of the Match honours despite Tasmania’s loss to Victoria last round, crunching 137 from 194 balls in the Tigers’ second innings, and is one of only three players with more than 400 Shield runs this season.

West End Redbacks squad
Travis Head (c)
Alex Carey
Tom Cooper
Callum Ferguson
Jake Lehmann
Conor McInerney
Joe Mennie
Kane Richardson
Jake Weatherald
Nick Winter
Daniel Worrall
Adam Zampa

Tasmania squad
Matthew Wade (c)
George Bailey
Gabe Bell
Jackson Bird
Alex Doolan
Jake Doran
Ben McDermott
Riley Meredith
Simon Milenko
Tim Paine
Alex Pyecroft
Jordan Silk