South Australia v Victoria
Wednesday, 20-23 March
Karen Rolton Oval - 10:30am local daily
Live on or the Cricket Australia app

Session times (all times local)
Session One: 10:30am - 12:30pm
Session Two: 1:10pm – 3:10pm
Session Three: 3:30pm – 5:30pm
Minimum of 96 overs

Head to head (Sheffield Shield matches)
South Australia: 53
Victoria: 119
Drawn: 59

This week’s clash with ladder leaders Victoria is a valuable opportunity for a young Redbacks lineup to test itself against the benchmark of the competition and build momentum heading into next summer. The return of swing bowler Chadd Sayers provides a welcome boost to SA’s bowling stocks, but it’s the enthusiasm and excitement of Andrews, Davis, Robins, McInerney, Nielsen, and Smith amongst others who will have another chance to show what they can do at first-class level.

Sayers eyes strong finish

Redback to watch – Jake Lehmann
South Australia’s leading Shield runscorer this summer, Lehmann top-scored for the Redbacks in both innings at the Gabba last round despite challenging conditions for batsmen. Lehmann has emerged as a leader in the squad in recent seasons and will hold even greater responsibility at the crease as one of SA’s most experienced players named to take on top-of-the-table Victoria.

Danger player – James Pattinson
Former Test paceman Pattinson ran riot in the second innings of Victoria’s Round Nine victory over New South Wales at Drummoyne Oval with figures of 5/25 and three maidens from his 12 overs. The 28-year-old heads up an experienced attack alongside Peter Siddle, Scott Boland, Chris Tremain and Jon Holland all in strong form as the Vics prepare for their fourth Shield final appearance from the past five summers.

West End Redbacks squad
Travis Head (c)
Tom Andrews
Brad Davis
Jake Lehmann
Conor McInerney
Joe Mennie
Harry Nielsen
Elliot Opie
Luke Robins
Chadd Sayers
Kelvin Smith
Jake Weatherald
Nick Winter

Victoria squad
Scott Boland
Travis Dean (c)
Andrew Fekete
Seb Gotch
Marcus Harris
Jon Holland
Nic Maddinson
James Pattinson
Will Pucovski
Matt Short
Peter Siddle
Chris Tremain