South Australia v Queensland
Wednesday, 3 October
North Sydney Oval - 2:00pm local (1:30pm ACST)
Live on Fox Cricket, or the Cricket Australia app

Head to head (one-day matches)
South Australia: 16
Queensland: 32

Kane Richardson previews first final

It’s third vs sixth with the minor round JLT One-Day Cup matches complete and the Redbacks and Bulls ready to kick off this year’s JLT One-Day Cup finals series. Queensland dropped its last game of the season to then-bottom placed New South Wales while South Australia rebounded brilliantly to topple Victoria and reignite its season. SA’s win over the Vics proved its best cricket can match it with anyone and the Redbacks will be eying redemption after the Bulls took the honours in a comfortable victory in the previous meeting between the two teams at Hurstville.

Full JLT One-Day Cup finals fixture

Redback to watch – Joe Mennie
The reigning Neil Dansie Medallist has gone under the radar somewhat this series but continues to bowl reliably for the Redbacks. While he hasn’t taken a swag of wickets, Mennie remains one of the toughest bowlers to get away and boasts an economy of just 4.46 in this year’s JLT Cup – the best of any player to bowl more than 15 overs. He claimed South Australia’s first three wickets against Victoria on Sunday and will be critical in tying down the Bulls’ potent batting lineup with his pace and challenging line and length.

Danger player – Chris Lynn
Lynn must be nullified on Wednesday with the right-hander now riding a hot streak of scores for the Bulls. He’s posted scores of 70, 106*, 58 and a career-high one-day total of 135 and is now the second-highest runscorer of this year’s series behind only in-form Tasmanian Ben McDermott. If the Redbacks can pile the pressure on and dismiss the 28-year-old cheaply, it’ll go a long way to securing a South Australian victory.

West End Redbacks squad
Jake Lehmann (c)
Tom Andrews
Alex Carey
Tom Cooper
Callum Ferguson
Conor McInerney
Joe Mennie
Harry Nielsen
Kane Richardson
Luke Robins
Chadd Sayers
Cameron Valente
Jake Weatherald
Adam Zampa

Queensland squad
James Peirson (c)
Xavier Bartlett
Max Bryant
Joe Burns
Luke Feldman
Andrew Gode
Sam Heazlett
Charlie Hemphrey
Matthew Kuhnemann
Chris Lynn
Billy Stanlake
Mark Steketee
Mitch Swepson
Sam Truloff