South Australia v Queensland
Tuesday 25 September
Hurstville Oval, Hurstville – 9:30am local (9am ACST)
Live on or the Cricket Australia app

Head to head (one-day matches)
South Australia: 16
Queensland: 31

South Australia head to Hurstville hunting an immediate response against the Bulls after falling for the first time in the tournament to Western Australia on Saturday. The short boundaries at Hurstville Oval punish poor bowling and the Redbacks will need to stick to task against a dangerous Queensland batting lineup featuring powerful striker Chris Lynn and former Australian Test opener Joe Burns amongst others. The Bulls are yet to taste victory this series, but were highly competitive in both outings against Victoria and Tasmania.

Redback to watch – Alex Carey
Carey rebounded well after missing out in SA’s JLT One-Day Cup opener against New South Wales and, although he clocked his first half-century of the tournament, he was notably disappointed once dismissed for 58. One of the most professional cricketers in the country, and indeed the world, Carey holds himself to a high standard. The 27-year-old was the only Redback to notch 50 runs against WA with four teammates dismissed with scores between 25-50. The classy left-hander, alongside fellow big-hitter Jake Weatherald, will be eying a big total from the top of the order.

Cameron Valente previews Tuesday's clash vs Queensland

Danger player – Chris Lynn
It’s no secret, but Lynn must be contained for South Australia to have the best chance of beating the Bulls. The 28-year-old hit a team-high 70 runs from 65 balls including eight boundaries against the Tigers. One of the cleanest strikers in the world, the Redbacks will look to stifle Lynn’s influence as much as possible despite the close boundaries of Hurstville Oval. In-form leg-spinner Adam Zampa has enjoyed a strong start to the one-day series and will again play a big role in trying to deceive Lynn and his Bulls teammates.

West End Redbacks squad
Jake Lehmann (c)
Tom Andrews
Alex Carey
Tom Cooper
Callum Ferguson
Joe Mennie
Harry Nielsen
Kane Richardson
Alex Ross
Chadd Sayers
Cameron Valente
Jake Weatherald
Nick Winter
Adam Zampa

Queensland squad
Jimmy Peirson (c)
Xavier Bartlett
Max Bryant
Joe Burns
Luke Feldman
Sam Heazlett
Charlie Hemphrey
Matthew Kuhnemann
Chris Lynn
Jack Prestwidge
Billy Stanlake
Mark Steketee
Mitch Swepson
Sam Truloff