The 30 & Over Women’s team qualified for the finals after finishing in second spot on the standings with four wins and two losses.

The women, led by Statewide Super SA Scorpion Tegan McPharlin and coach Jess Oldfield, emphatically defeated Victoria 115 (3 skins) - 24 (1 skin) to reach the Grand Final, but fell to Queensland 83 (3 skins) – 58 (1 skin).

Former Scorpion Neisha Iles was one of the Players of the Final with 18 runs scored and two wickets at an economy of 1.0.

SA Red finished third in the 35 & Over Men’s competition with five strong wins, but were defeated in the semi-final by eventual champions WA (46 (2 skins) - 75 (2 skins)).

In the 50 & Over Men’s competition, SA Red qualified for their semi-final after finishing fourth with four wins, but fell against a strong Queensland side.

Western Australia (35 & Over Men and 50 & Over Men), Cricket ACT (40 & Over Men), and New South Wales (45 & Over Men) were the other Championship winners.

Click here to view the full results from this year's competition.

Five Australian squads have also been selected to compete at the 2019 WICF Masters World Series in South Africa.

Australia is the reigning champion in each of the men’s divisions, and will set out to defend these titles, whilst also looking to go one better in the 30 & over women’s division in September when teams travel to Cape Town, South Africa.

30 & Over Women: Sarah White (QLD), Jess Oldfield (SA), Michelle Wielemaker (QLD), Janet Vautier (Allied Spirit), Shelly Savage (QLD), Janette David (QLD), Mel Jecks (Allied Spirit), Paula Fabila (QLD), Rachel Sims (QLD), Brodie Whitmore (VIC), Emily Rixon (Allied Spirit), Kerryn Graham (QLD). Coach: Denise Jenkins (QLD) Manager: Jacynta Shannon (QLD)

35 & Over Men:Nick De Grys (WA), Liam Zammitt (NSW), Grant Doran (SA), Grant Trone (QLD), Ty Hopes (WA), Michael Kling (QLD), Michael Sullivan (VIC), Vin Sandhu (WA), Simon Landrigan (QLD), Adam Hall (VIC), David Sampson (SA), Peter Lewis (WA). Coach: Wayne Fontana (WA) Manager: Mark Hullett (WA)

40 & Over Men: Brenton Brien (QLD), Vinesh Bennett (ACT), Matt Jenkins (QLD), Jason Hays (ACT), Matt Holwell (NSW), Scott Rainbow (QLD), Nathan Rennie (ACT), Joel Boucher (QLD), Billy Floros (ACT), Stewart James (QLD), Adam Britt (NSW), Glynn Knox (QLD). Coach: Rod Jenkins (QLD) Manager: Adele Wood (QLD)

45 & Over Men: Rob Cockerell (QLD), Alex Jesensek (VIC), Steve Simons (NSW), Preston Hart (ACT), Troy Pitt (QLD), Mal Perez (VIC), Gavin Maher (NSW), Rod May (ACT), Eric Peterson (QLD), Jason Hardy (NSW), Pete Van Vegten (VIC), Dean Kilgour (NSW). Coach: Peter Leerson (VIC) Manager: David McKay (WA)

50 & Over Men: Barry Morrison (NQ), Chris Henry (ACT), Terry Dimmick (QLD), Edward Marriner (QLD), Wayne Turner (VIC), John Kuljis (WA), Ted Hempstead (ACT), Brad Zeller (QLD), John Trela (WA), Stefan Tomerini (QLD), Darcy Holzberger (NQ), Andy Walton (WA). Coach: Mike Alldridge (QLD) Manager: Chris Barnes (WA)