Megan Schutt, Amanda Wellington and New Zealand allrounder Sophie Devine – who play for both the SA Scorpions and the Adelaide Strikers - made the T20I team while England and Strikers opener Tammy Beaumont was selected in the ODI side.

Australian cricketers Ellyse Perry and Beth Mooney were recognised for their outstanding performances across the last 12 months in annual awards.

Perry, 27, won the inaugural Rachael Heyhoe Flint Award for Cricketer of the Year. The award has been re-named in memory of the late Rachael Heyhoe Flint, former England captain and one of the pioneers of women’s cricket.

Perry made history in November when she compiled an unbeaten 213, the highest Test score by an Australian woman, surpassing Karen Rolton’s 209* against England in 2001. She also finishes the year as the number one ranked allrounder in one-day Internationals and the second ranked ODI batter. 

Beth Mooney has been named T20 Player of the Year and Emerging Player of the Year, having continued the form that saw her named Rebel WBBL|02 Player of the Tournament.

ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Year (in batting order):

1. Tammy Beaumont (England)

2. Meg Lanning (Australia)

3. Mithali Raj (India)

4, Amy Satterthwaite (New Zealand)

5. Ellyse Perry (Australia)

6. Heather Knight (captain) (England)

7. Sarah Taylor (wicketkeeper) (England)

8. Dane van Niekerk (South Africa)

9. Marizanne Kapp (South Africa)

10. Ekta Bisht (India)

11. Alex Hartley (England)

ICC Women’s T20I Team of the Year (in batting order):

1. Beth Mooney (wicketkeeper) (Australia)

2. Danni Wyatt (England)

3. Harmanpreet Kaur (India)

4. Stafanie Taylor (captain) (Windies)

5. Sophie Devine (New Zealand)

6. Deandra Dottin (Windies)

7. Hayley Matthews (Windies)

8. Megan Schutt (Australia)

9. Amanda-Jade Wellington (Australia)

10. Lea Tahuhu (New Zealand)

11. Ekta Bisht (India)

The selection panel took into consideration player performances from 21 September 2016 to early December 2017.