Western Australia speedster Jhye Richardson and fellow Perth Scorcher Andrew Tye are the uncapped players in the 14-player squad but there was no room for allrounder Glenn Maxwell or wicketkeeper-batsman Matthew Wade, who has been replaced by Tim Paine.

Head has played 30 ODI matches for Australia, including the last five against India in September/October when Zampa was used in three games.

The five-match series starts in Melbourne on 14 January and includes a game at Adelaide Oval on 26 January (tickets are available here).


Steve Smith (c)                            New South Wales

David Warner (vc)                        New South Wales

Patrick Cummins                          New South Wales

Aaron Finch                                  Victoria

Josh Hazlewood                           New South Wales

Travis Head                                  South Australia

Chris Lynn                                    Queensland

Mitchell Marsh                              Western Australia

Tim Paine                                     Tasmania

Jhye Richardson                          Western Australia

Mitchell Starc                               New South Wales

Marcus Stoinis                             Western Australia

Andrew Tye                                  Western Australia

Adam Zampa                               South Australia