Harris replaces Megan Schutt for South Australia’s final two Women’s National Cricket League matches of the season, with Schutt currently playing in an international Tri-Series against England and India.

Vice-captain Tahlia McGrath will once again assume captaincy in Schutt’s absence, as she did for the first two matches of the Scorpions’ WNCL campaign.

Head Coach Luke Williams is pleased to see Harris’s hard work in the Emerging Scorpions program paying off, after she was delisted prior to this season.

“It’s a real testament to Brooke’s work over the year,” Williams said.

“She has put together some really strong performances at (Statewide Super) Premier Cricket level, so I’m delighted for Brooke to be coming into the 13 for these last two games.”

The Scorpions are yet to register a win in 2019-20 and are not able to qualify for the final, however they’re eager to taste victory this week.

Victoria will be without five players who have been called into the Australian squad, while Queensland will be missing three.

The Scorpions take on Victoria on Wednesday and Queensland on Thursday, both from 10:30am ACDT. Live scores can be followed on cricket.com.au and the CA Live app, with regular updates on Twitter @ScorpionsSA.

Statewide Super SA Scorpions squad v VIC and QLD
Tahlia McGrath (c), Sam Betts, Darcie Brown, Emma de Broughe, Eliza Doddridge, Ellie Falconer, Brooke Harris, Tegan McPharlin, Stacey Oates, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Alex Price, Amanda-Jade Wellington

Match details
Wednesday 5 February, 10:30am ACDT - Victoria vs South Australia, Allan Border Field, Brisbane
Thursday 6 February, 10:30am ACDT - Queensland vs South Australia, Allan Border Field, Brisbane