The poll commemorates 149 years since SACA was incorporated, and the famous Second Ashes Test won the series finale against the 2014 Indian Test match, taking 72 per cent of the votes.

Shane Warne’s magical performance (4/49) on the last day in ‘06 turned the game on its head after both teams made over 500 in their first innings.

With the match almost certain to be a draw when England started the fifth day 1/59 and a lead of 97 runs, Warne spun his way through the batting to set up a final day chase of 168 in 36 overs.

Australia won four down and with three overs to spare when Michael Hussey hit the winning run, his 61 not out sparking wild celebrations in an astonishing Test triumph.

Nathan Lyon’s performance in 2014 was equally mesmerising, preventing India from stealing a match they were behind in for four days.

On the final day Australia had dismissed only two batsmen while conceding 205 runs in the first two sessions, leaving them with only 158 to protect and at least 37 overs after tea.

Enter Lyon.

Australia’s greatest off-spinner took six Indian wickets as they lost 8/73, securing a memorable 48-run win.

The 2006 match progressed to the final round of voting by winning against Mitchell Johnson’s fiery 7/40 against England in 2013 in Semi-Final 1, and the inaugural day-night Test match hosted by Adelaide in the first round.

The 2014 Test beat Michael Clarke’s double-century in 2012 in Semi-Final 2, and also Greg Blewett on debut in 1995 in the first round of voting.

Clarke’s double-century narrowly edged out the infamous 1933 Bodyline Test in the first round of voting, winning by just three votes.