Opener Jacob Dickman (120) and captain Harry Nielsen (98) gave Woodville the powerful start it needed in reply to Sturt’s 400, adding 168 runs for the second wicket.  There was still some work ahead but Tom Andrews (85) and Ben Turley (42 not out) kept the runs flowing.

Leg-spinner Adam Zampa helped East Torrens steal the points from Kensington in an exciting finish at Campbelltown Memoral Oval.

Needing 302 to win, the Browns were 6/289 but then lost their last four wickets for nine runs, three of these batters falling to Zampa who finished with 4/67 from 32.4 overs. Earlier, John Dalton (108) and Jake Brown (68) led the chase.

Tea Tree Gully was 3/47 at the start of the second day but edged past Prospect’s 266 with three wickets to spare. Tim Davey (91), Darren Ironside (54) and Adam Somerfield (50 not out) were the main contributors and Prospect’s Will Daniel took 3/94 from 26 overs.

Brendan McCormack (128) steered Southern District past West Torrens’ 230 after it resumed at 2/177. Joshua Dascombe picked up 4/72 off 23 overs.

Joe Mennie took 3/37 for Adelaide University on Saturday

Ladder leader Adelaide University (2/354) had too many runs on the board for Northern Districts, dismissed for 198. But Uni set the game up for an outright by declaring at 0/0 and the Jets reached 4/167 to take 10 outright points. Feroze Khushi topscored for the Jets in the first innings with 47 and then made 68 later in the day, while Will Bosisto took three wickets in both innings for Uni.

Glenelg’s Jack Pudney (4/30) and Will Bowering (3/26) helped restrict Adelaide to 172 chasing 298 for the win. Ben Pengelley made 41 at the top of the innings but the middle order failed to fire.

Port Adelaide had the bye.

Full scorecards

Best with bat ….

128: Brendan McCormack (Southern District)

120: Jacob Dickman (Woodville)

108: John Dalton (Kensington)

98: Harry Nielsen (Woodville)

91: Tim Davey (Tea Tree Gully)

Best with ball …

4/30: Jack Pudney (Glenelg)

4/67: Adam Zampa (East Torrens)

4/72: Joshua Dascombe (West Torrens)

3/26: Will Bowering (Glenelg)

3/31: Will Bosisto (Adelaide Uni)

3/37: Joe Mennie (Adelaide Uni)