Indoor cricket umpire Paul Todd has been nominated for Community Cricket Official of the Year, after taking on an umpire coach role last season, as well as the responsibility of managing indoor umpires. Also facilitating appointments across men’s, women’s and junior competitions, Todd provided umpires with opportunities to officiate a range of matches and players.

Community Coach of the Year finalist Imran Webb coaches the South Australia Deaf and Hard of Hearing team - current back-to-back champions in the National Cricket Inclusion Championships. Webb’s coaching skill and ability to communicate effectively with players has seen him have great on and off-field success, often commended for the extra time he gives to his players.

Para Districts Cricket Association has been recognised in the Association of the Year category after successfully adopting the Stage 2 Recommended Junior Formats Playing Conditions in their Under 12 competition. The Association also made a significant financial investment by gifting a tablet to clubs with Under 10s and Under 12s teams, to encourage the consistent use of live scoring on MyCricket.

Off the back of their Adelaide Strikers Principal Partnership, Vodafone made additional investment into junior community cricket with 2500 compliant helmets gifted to junior teams over three years, helping clubs to adhere to new helmet requirements coming into effect from the 2019 summer. Their nomination as Community Partner Organisation of the Year is a direct result of their proactive approach to the safety of kids in SA cricket.

Cricket Australia’s A Sport For All Awards will take place on Thursday 23 May at Cricket Victoria’s stunning CitiPower Centre development, with all finalists invited along to enjoy dinner along with the awards ceremony.