Cricket Australia today released its 2019-20 international schedule, with Adelaide confirmed as the host for the Domain Second Test between Australia and Pakistan, starting on Friday, 29 November.

It will be the fourth day-night Test match played at Adelaide Oval.

A Gillette T20I between Australia and Sri Lanka has also been scheduled for Adelaide Oval to launch the men’s international season on Sunday, 27 October.

SACA CEO Keith Bradshaw said:

“SACA and Cricket Australia’s preference was for Adelaide Oval to host another day-night Test match this year, so we are really pleased that Pakistan has agreed to the format.

“There’s no doubt crowds and broadcast numbers are bigger for the day-night games … all three previous pink ball Tests set attendance records for the competing countries at Adelaide Oval.

“It’s hard to believe Pakistan has not played a Test match at Adelaide Oval since early 1990, it will be great to welcome them back.

“They are a good Test side and won their last series against Australia last October, so it will be a challenging contest.

“There will be an early start to our international season with the T20 game in late October but it’s the first men’s international game of the season so I’m confident SACA Members and cricket fans will support the game.”

Pakistan will play the first two Tests of the Australian international season in Brisbane and Adelaide, with New Zealand then contesting three Tests in Perth, Melbourne and Sydney.

As previously announced, Adelaide will host women’s teams including world champions Australia, England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and South Africa at Karen Rolton Oval next February as part of the warm-up series before the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup.

Adelaide international schedule 2019-20

27 October (Sunday): men’s Gillette T20I, Australia v Sri Lanka (Adelaide Oval) 2pm start

29 November-3 December: men’s Domain Second Test, Australia v Pakistan (Adelaide Oval) 2pm start

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Preparation Hub warm-up matches (Karen Rolton Oval)
Sunday 16 February: Sri Lanka v South Africa (am)
Sunday 16 February: England v New Zealand (pm)
Tuesday 18 February: Australia v South Africa (am)
Tuesday 18 February 18: England v Sri Lanka (pm)
Wednesday 19 February: New Zealand v Q2 (am)

View the full 2019-20 international fixture

Tickets for all International matches on sale from 23 May.

Fans wanting priority access to tickets should visit to sign-up.