SA men’s teams will be competing in the Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Blind and Vision Impaired and Cricketers with an Intellectual Disability categories, while five locals will also be involved in the combined Deaf and Hard of Hearing women’s side.

In 2019, South Australia and Victoria were the first States to field a women’s deaf team, with both teams taking part in a two-match exhibition fixture to launch the NCIC.

This year will see the Victoria women play three matches against a combined Deaf All-Stars team, which includes players from across the country, including three from SA, plus an SA coach and team manager.

South Australia has been particularly successful across all three men’s divisions in the past, with the Deaf and Hard of Hearing side winning the last two consecutive Championships, while all three sides competed in the 2019 final.

A number of new players will have the opportunity to play in their first NCIC, including 14-year-olds Seth Doubleday (Blind and Visually Impaired) and Shrey Patel (Deaf and Hard of Hearing Men), who are the youngest members of the travelling squads.

Chris McQueen (Cricketers with an Intellectual Disability), Luke Trudgett (Deaf and Hard of Hearing Men) and last year’s Blind Player of the Championship, Stephen Palmer, will captain the sides.

To view fixtures and results, visit the National Cricket Inclusion Championships website.

Deaf and Hard of Hearing – Men
Justin Millard, Brenton Peters, Kym Jacob, Brenton Lillecrapp, Tim Tutty, John Maggs, Adam Wood (vc), Luke Trudgett (c), Gavin Connor, Ben Daw, Luke Smith, Cameron Page, Shrey Patel, Simon Maggs

Imran Webb (Coach), David Edwards (Manager), Peter Brown (Assistant Coach)

Blind and Visually Impaired
Stephen Palmer (c), Lachlan Wallace (vc), Chris Hanson, Ricky Segura, Dragan Bekric, Samuel Tonkin, Hartaj Singh, Mark Haskett, Arron Lyall, Michael Zannis, Tahir Ahmed, Ijlal Ahmed, Seth Doubleday

Amir Latifi (Coach), David Penn (Manager)

Cricketers with an Intellectual Disability
Benjamin Pattison, Adam Pattison, Luke Goodman, Jessie Goodman, Brenton Forsyth, Chris Thompson, Josh Waldhuter (vc), Christopher McQueen (c), Scot May, James Eustance – Smith, Beau Chisholm, Jonathon Mortimer, Matt Bell

Geoffrey Turley (Coach), Jason Temby (Assistant), Trevor Smith (Manager)

SA representatives in the Combined Deaf and Hard of Hearing All Stars team - Women
Jess Murray, Tonie Creelman, Brooke Kuchel

Paul Kranenburg (Coach), Stacey Carroll (Manager)