The names of Australia’s next generation of superstars that will travel to the Top End in June to take part in NT Cricket’s new innovative Cricket 365 program were named today.

Cricket New South Wales, Queensland Cricket, South Australian Cricket Association, Cricket Tasmania, Cricket Victoria and Western Australian Cricket Association have all signed up to take advantage of Cricket 365, with each state cricket association nominating players to head north and make the most of the Top End’s dry season, first class standard venues and winter cricket ecosystem.

The interstate players will combine with the Territory’s best players to form squads for the City Cyclones, Desert Blaze, Northern Tide and Southern Storm who will each take part in the TIO Men’s Strike League One Day Series and T20 Tournament. These four teams are also set to be joined by invitational teams in the T20 Tournament during August.

NT Cricket CEO Joel Morrison said:

“We’re delighted to have the support of Cricket Australia and every state cricket association around the country to launch Cricket 365 in June.

“With a mix of Australian Test, state contracted and emerging young players signed up to play cricket across Darwin and Palmerston, the quality of cricket on display this dry season will be first class.

“It’s an exciting time to be involved in cricket in the Territory, especially for our local players, coaches and match officials who will have the unique opportunity to mix with some of Australia’s best cricketers in their own backyard.”

Cricket Australia’s National Talent and Pathways Manager Graham Manou said:

“It has been wonderful to see the overwhelming positive response from State Associations and Players to Cricket 365.

“We have said, and continue to believe, that it is vitally important to find ways for players to continue their development in a competitive environment.

“With such a high calibre of players involved this year, we expect the benefits of Cricket 365 to be far-reaching and we hope it sets a platform for others to benefit in years to come.”

New South Wales
Jack Edwards
Mickey Edwards
Mathew Gilkes
Ryan Hackney
Lachie Hearne
Hayden Kerr
Kurtis Patterson
Jason Sangha
Chris Tremain

Hugo Burdon
Corey Hunter
Josh Kann
Noah McFadyen

South Australia
Isaac Conway
Max Hatzoglou
Isaac Higgins
Henry Hunt
Lloyd Pope
Jake Weatherald

Jarrod Freeman
Keegan Oates
Jack White
Mac Wright

Dylan Brasher
Campbell Kellaway
Zac Sleeman
Callum Stow
Brodie Symons

Western Australia
Sam Fanning
Brad Hope
Corey Rocchiccioli

The first games of the TIO Men’s Strike League One Day Series are scheduled for Sunday 20 June.