Mid North, unbeaten in its three preliminary games, was dismissed for 135 in the final and then opener Matthew McInerney belted 69 from 43 balls to lead South East to the title.

McInerney was later named the Player of the Carnival and also won the batting trophy after scoring 270 runs in three innings.

Sam Mattey from Mid North tied with Brad Rosenzwig from Murray Districts for the fielding award.

Ben Ellis, from Alice Springs, tied with Roley Boon (Murray Districts) for the bowling trophy.

The Team of the Carnival was: M. McInerney (SE), J. Dick, S. Dick, B. Ellis, D. Donaldson (Alice Springs), T. Hack, R. Boon (Murray Districts), J. Marston, S. Kellow, H. Mason (Fleurieu and Districts), A. Hosking (Upper North), T. Goers (Mid North).