New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia and Western Australia will feature teams in both the men’s and women’s divisions, while the Australian Capital Territory rejoins the men’s division for the first time since 2014. On the women’s side, an East Asia Pacific team from the International Cricket Council development program will also compete.

Mypolonga’s Jared Marston has been selected in a Australian Country XII to play the Bulls Masters All Stars in an exhibition game on Sunday, 5 January.

SA Men’s Outbacks: Dion Stratford (captain), Mitchell Fuss, Shane Collins, Jared Marston, Robert McCard, Jake Schutz, Brad Rosenzweig, Evan Gregoric, Cooper Luke, Lachlan Pointon, Jayden Crees, Jackson Murphy, David Golder, Tobias Hack.

SA Women’s Outbacks: Cara Fiebig (captain), Jess O’Reilly, Kylie Rattray, Monique Draycott, Kelly Armstrong, Hannah Armstrong, Emma Faint, Chloe Frick, Shania McKinnon, Emma Hartigan, Taylah Gregory, Sarah-Jane Jameson, Sharni Tansell, Sarah Telfer.