Recognising the cricketer who polls the highest number of votes cast by umpires in the West End first grade competition, both Smith (West Torrens) and McInerney (Woodville) were awarded 22 votes, just one vote ahead of second-place, a tie between Sam Raphael (Adelaide) and Patrick Page jnr (Tea Tree Gully).

On 20 votes and in third place, were Port Adelaide’s Nick Benton and Woodville’s Tom Andrews.

A very tight count this year saw two-way ties for first, second and third places in the Bradman Medal, with just two votes separating first and third. It is just the sixth tie in history for the male award.

Left-handed batter Smith amassed 646 runs from 15 innings, with an average of 53.83. He was the leading run-scorer for West Torrens, accumulating one century and four half-centuries.

Finishing the competition in eighth place for most runs, the Eagles captain also took five wickets with his right-arm off-spin.

Smith becomes the eighth individual winner of the Bradman Medal for West Torrens and the second consecutive recipient for the club, after allrounder Daniel Drew took home the award in 2016-17.

McInerney was Woodville’s leading run-scorer, with 744 runs at an average of 57.23. With three centuries and four half-centuries to his name, McInerney made his first-class debut for the West End Redbacks at the tail-end of the JLT Sheffield Shield season.

McInerney made a high score of 150 with the bat, finishing in third place for most runs in the competition. He also took six wickets at 11.17, with best figures of 4/34.

He becomes just the second Woodville recipient of the Bradman Medal, with Chadd Sayers the only other Pecker to take home the award (2010-11).

The Karen Rolton Medal recognises the female cricketer who polls the highest number of votes cast by umpires in the Statewide Super first grade competition.

It was a significant night for West Torrens, with Brooke Harris being awarded the Karen Rolton Medal for an outstanding season with both bat and ball.

Harris’ all-round ability shone, with 175 runs at an average of 43.75, finishing the year in fifth place for most runs with a high score of 67.

Predominantly a bowler however, she collected 14 scalps at 11.71, including best figures of 4/8.

It’s the fourth year an Eagle has taken home the award since the Medal’s inception, with Harris only preceded by Kris Britt (2008-09) and Lauren Ebsary (2011-12, 2012-13).

Harris won with 25 votes, just a single vote ahead of Northern Districts captain Tegan McPharlin and four votes ahead of fellow Eagle, Jess Joseph.

Bradman Medal
Winner: Kelvin Smith (West Torrens) 22 votes

Winner: Conor McInerney (Woodville) 22 votes
=2. Sam Raphael (Adelaide) 21 votes
=2. Patrick Page jnr (Tea Tree Gully) 21 votes
=3. Nick Benton (Port Adelaide) 20 votes
=3. Tom Andrews (Woodville) 20 votes

Karen Rolton Medal
Winner: Brooke Harris (West Torrens) 25 votes
2. Tegan McPharlin (Northern Districts) 24 votes
3. Jess Joseph (West Torrens) 21 votes

2017-18 West End Premier Cricket Men’s Team of the Year- voted on by captains and coaches and selected by a three-person panel:

Sam Raphael (Adelaide – captain), Conor McInerney (Woodville), Harry Nielsen (Woodville – wicket-keeper), Benjamin Dougall (East Torrens), Patrick Page jnr (Tea Tree Gully), Tom Plant (Glenelg), Kelvin Smith (West Torrens), Tom Andrews (Woodville), Luke Robins (East Torrens), Tom O’Connell (Sturt), Benjamin Turley (Woodville), Nicholas Patterson (Adelaide)

Men’s Coach of the Year – Ben Cameron (Sturt)

2017-18 Statewide Super Premier Cricket Women’s Team of the Year – voted on by captains and coaches and selected by a three-person panel:

Jess Joseph (West Torrens – captain), Eliza Doddridge (Kensington), Brooke Harris (West Torrens), Stacey Oates (Sturt), Tegan McPharlin (Northern Districts), Rachel Church (Kensington), Annie O’Neil (Sturt), Dani Ransley (Sturt), Sarah Lowe (Kensington), Eliza Bartlett (Sturt – wicketkeeper), Neisha Iles (Northern Districts), Stephanie Beazleigh (Northern Districts).

Women’s Coach of the Year – Darius Wyatt (Sturt)

Premier Cricket Umpire of the Year – Craig Thomas

Premier Cricket Volunteer of the Year – Michael Weatherald from Sturt District Cricket Club

Fred Godson Medal (West End One Day Cup Player of the Series) – Conor McInerney (Woodville)

Darren Lehmann Medal (West End Twenty20 Cup Player of the Series) – Daniel Drew (West Torrens) and Dilshan de Soysa (Adelaide University)

CW Walker Memorial Trophy (Most Outstanding Wicketkeeper) – Josh Barrett (Southern District)

Talbot Smith Fielding Trophy – Sam Kerber (Adelaide University)

Jason Gillespie Medal (Male Rising Star) – Tom O’Connell (Sturt)

KC Butler Medal (Second Grade Men) – Trent Burge (Northern Districts) and Charlie Parker (Sturt)

Sid Daly Medal (Third Grade Men) – Christian Hanna (Prospect)

McLeod/Wilson Medal (Fourth Grade Men) – Matthew Wright (Northern Districts)

SACA Women’s First Grade Wicketkeeping Trophy – Eliza Bartlett (Sturt)

SACA Women’s First Grade Fielding Trophy – Shae Daly (Kensington)

Lyn Fullston Medal (Second Grade Women) – Nicole Adams (Glenelg)