Australia will contest the CommBank T20 Tri-Series against England and India in Canberra and Melbourne from 1 February before a final between the two top-ranked teams on 12 February.

The tri-series will be ideal preparation for the T20 World Cup, which begins in Adelaide with warm-up matches from 16 February.

Six of the 10 teams will feature at Karen Rolton Oval during the Preparation Hub stage, before tournament matches officially begin on 21 February.

Schutt is in career-best form, having been named in the rebel WBBL|05 Team of the Tournament after taking 15 wickets at a league-topping economy of 5.60.

In September, the opening bowler claimed a T20I hat-trick against the West Indies and in doing so, became the first Australian woman to have taken two international hat-tricks.

South Australia’s Tahlia McGrath will captain a Cricket Australia XI that also includes Bridget Patterson to play against Australia in a T20 fixture on 27 January at Sydney Showgrounds.

Australia CommBank T20 Tri-Series and ICC Women’s T20 World Cup squad: Beth Mooney, Alyssa Healy, Ellyse Perry, Ashleigh Gardner, Meg Lanning (c), Rachael Haynes, Sophie Molineux, Georgia Wareham, Delissa Kimmince, Erin Burns, Megan Schutt, Annabel Sutherland, Jess Jonassen, Nicola Carey, Tayla Vlaeminck.

Cricket Australia XI: Stella Campbell, Hannah Darlington, Josie Dooley, Heather Graham, Charli Knott, Phoebe Litchfield, Tahlia McGrath (c), Bridget Patterson, Taneale Peschel, Molly Strano, Belinda Vakarewa.

T20 tri-series fixture
31 January, India v England, Manuka Oval, Canberra
1 February, Australia v England, Manuka Oval, Canberra
2 February, Australia v India, Manuka Oval, Canberra
7 February, India v England, Junction Oval, Melbourne
8 February, Australia v India, Junction Oval, Melbourne
9 February, Australia v England, Junction Oval, Melbourne
12 February, FINAL, TBD v TBD, Junction Oval, Melbourne

T20 World Cup Preparation Hub, Karen Rolton Oval
16 February, Sri Lanka v South Africa (morning)
16 February, England v New Zealand (afternoon)
18 February, Australia v South Africa (morning)
18 February, England v Sri Lanka (afternoon)
19 February, New Zealand v Qualifier 2 (morning)

Click for the full T20 World Cup fixture