The Redbacks’ JLT One-Day Cup campaign begins against the Blues at the WACA on 20 September before they meet in the JLT Sheffield Shield from 16 October.

South Australia will play two games at the WACA in the JLT Cup before moving to Sydney for the next two games and then finishing the qualifying rounds in Melbourne. The final of the competition will be held at the redeveloped Junction Oval in Victoria on 10 October.

Three of SA’s five round-robin games will be broadcast live on Fox Sports, with the entire finals series to be shown on the station. The Sheffield Shield Final will also be televised for the first time since the 2012-13 season.

There will be six Sheffield Shield rounds before Christmas, with the Redbacks to play three matches at Adelaide Oval before Australia host India in the first Test from Thursday, 6 December.

The newly redeveloped Karen Rolton Oval will also host its maiden men’s first-class fixture when SA and Victoria clash in the final round of the regular season.

SA will begin their Toyota Futures League defence against Victoria in Adelaide from 8 October, and the competition will now feature a mix of red and white ball in addition to the traditional four-day format.

Full fixture list:

JLT One-Day Cup

Thursday, 20 September. South Australia v New South Wales, WACA. 2:00pm (local). Fox Sports.

Saturday, 22 September. Western Australia v South Australia, WACA. 2:00pm (local). Fox Sports. 

Tuesday, 25 September. South Australia v Queensland, Hurstville Oval. 9:30am (local). Cricket Network.

Thursday, 27 September. South Australia v Tasmania, Bankstown Oval. 9:30am (local). Cricket Network.

Sunday, 30 September. Victoria v South Australia, Junction Oval. 10:00am (local). Fox Sports.

Wednesday, 3 October. Qualifier 1, North Sydney Oval. 2:00pm (local). Fox Sports.

Thursday, 4 October. Qualifier 2, Drummoyne Oval. 2:00pm (local). Fox Sports.

Saturday, 6 October. Semi-Final 1, Drummoyne Oval. 2:00pm (local). Fox Sports.

Sunday, 7 October. Semi-Final 2, Junction Oval. 10:30am (local). Fox Sports. 

Wednesday, 10 October. JLT Cup Final, Junction Oval. 10:30am (local). Fox Sports.

The West End Redbacks' JLT One-Day Cup Fixture

JLT Sheffield Shield

Tuesday, 16 October – Friday, 19 October. South Australia v New South Wales, Adelaide Oval. 10:30am (local).

Thursday, 25 October – Sunday, 28 October. South Australia v Queensland, Adelaide Oval. 10:30am (local).

Saturday, 3 November – Tuesday, 6 November. Victoria v South Australia, MCG. 10:30am (local).

Friday, 16 November – Monday, 19 November. South Australia v Western Australia, Adelaide Oval. 10:30am (local).

Tuesday, 27 November – Friday, 30 November. Tasmania v South Australia, Blundstone Arena. 10:30am (local).

Friday, 7 December – Monday, 10 December. New South Wales v South Australia, SCG. 10:30am (local).

Saturday, 23 February – Tuesday, 26 February. South Australia v Tasmania, Adelaide Oval. 10:30am (local).

Sunday, 3 March – Wednesday, 6 March. Western Australia v South Australia, WACA. 10:30am (local).

Monday, 11 March – Thursday 14 March. Queensland v South Australia, Gabba. 10:00am (local).

Wednesday, 20 March – Saturday, 23 March. South Australia v Victoria, Karen Rolton Oval (ADL). 10:30am (local).

Thursday, 28 March – Monday, 1 April. Sheffield Shield Final. Fox Sports.

The West End Redbacks' JLT Sheffield Shield Fixture