Cricket network logo
adelaide strikers logo Team Logo west end redbacks logo

Playing Cricket

Country Cricket

SACA is committed to developing cricket in country South Australia and has a number of programs which enable players at all levels and ages to play the game, no matter where they might be in the state.

The South Australian Cricket Association has five Country Cricket Development Officers (CCDO), covering the South East/Murray Mallee, Barossa & Fleurieu, Yorke Peninsula/Mid North and Eyre Peninsula/Upper North regions.

The Officers are responsible for promoting cricketing throughout regional South Australia, improving coaching resources, growing participation and overseeing junior development. The positions are part of SACA’s commitment to increase services in regional South Australia.