Cricket network logo
adelaide strikers logo Team Logo west end redbacks logo

BBL|07 & WBBL|03 - Grand Final Double Header

WBBL Final - Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers

BBL Final - Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes

Date: Sunday 4 February 2018

*All SACA Members and Transferable card holders gain FREE access to the Final. A reminder that SACA Member cards (blue and yellow cards) are not transferable and can only be used by the member. Random identification checks will be conducted at the match.  

**The SACA has also opened up two additional bays on Level 5 of the Riverbank Stand for Members and Transferable card holders for the Final. These are bays 523 and 524 and can be viewed on the map below.

Location: Adelaide Oval

Gates Open: 11:00am

South and East Ticketek windows open: 10:45am

SACA Membership South window opens: 10:30am

WBBL Match Start Time: 11:50am

BBL Match Start Time: 4:00pm

Match Session Times:  

  • WBBL- First Innings 11.50am- 1.05pm, Second Innings 1.20pm- 2.35pm
  • BBL- First Innings 4.00pm- 5.25pm, Second Innings 5.40pm- 7.05pm  

SACA Member Guest Passes: Guest passes are NOT available due to this match being classed as a maximum capacity fixture.

SACA Member Seat Holds (pre-reserved seating): Seat Holds will go on sale through Ticketek from 11.00am-11:59pm Saturday 3 February. For more information click here

SACA Member Entrances: Members can enter via the Northern Gates, Southern or Eastern Gates.

SACA Members Seating: For these matches at Adelaide Oval, seating for SACA Members and their guests will be located in the western grandstand, level 3 in the Riverbank Stand (southern stand) as well as Bays 523 and 524 on Level 5 of the Riverbank Stand (southern stand). These seats will be available on a “first come, first served” basis.

All SACA Member seating is unallocated seating (excluding the seat hold/ pre-reserved seating area in bay 305 and 328b).   



SACA Members Children and Grandchildren: For cricket matches in season 2017/18, children 9 years of age or younger as at 31 August 2017, if accompanying their parent or grandparent who is a Member, can gain free access to the ground (not available to Transferable Associate Cardholder's children).

If a Member's child has turned 10 years of age before 1 September 2017, they can no longer gain free access to the ground with the Member. They can enter on either their own Junior Membership or Transferable Associate Card.

All children 10 years and over must abide by the adult dress standards. Parents are responsible for the behaviour of their children.

SACA Members' Area Alcohol Free Seating: Bays 314 and 315 on level 3 of the Western grandstand are alcohol-free seating areas.

SACA Members Dress Code: Members are encouraged to review the dress standards prior to attending a cricket match or member function. It is the member’s responsibility to ensure that their guests are aware of SACA’s dress standards. Click here to view the SACA Members' Area Dress Code.

Public Transport: Members will be able to access FREE public transport ALL Sunday from first to last service upon presentation of their Membership card. For timetables and routes, click here

Road Closures:

1pm to 9pm

  • War Memorial Drive - between King William Road and the pedestrian footbridge

6.30pm to 9pm (Buses excepted)

  • King William Road - between North Terrace and War Memorial Drive
  • Victoria Drive - between King William Road and Kintore Avenue
  • Pennington Terrace - between King William Road and Montefiore Road (taxis excepted)

7pm to 9pm (buses and trams excepted)

  • North Terrace - between King William Street and Victoria Street

Car Parking: SACA Members can pre-purchase a car park in the Adelaide Oval North Car Park for this match through Wilson from 9:00am local time. Click here for more information.

General Public ticket purchases: On sale from 11am Saturday February 3 (SA time) through Ticketek.

General public ticket areas: SACA Members and Transferable card holders will only have access to the SACA Members Area and will not be able to sit in the General Public area as all these seats will be sold.

Storage/ Cloak Room: There will be no storage area/cloak-room available for the holding of suitcases or other property during cricket events

Kids Zone: The kids zone will be open from 11:00am

Adelaide Strikers Squad named for BBL final:

  • Travis Head (c)
  • Alex Carey (wk)
  • Wes Agar
  • Jono Dean
  • Colin Ingram
  • Ben Laughlin
  • Jake Lehmann
  • Michael Neser
  • Liam O'Connor
  • Peter Siddle
  • Jake Weatherald
  • Jon Wells
  • Nick Winter